1 / 3

Help me and experience a rural getaway of peace and tranquillity near Alhaurin el Grande, Spain

  • España
  • 49 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Rescue my Finca please! I am English and have lived in Spain for many years and also in France. I teach english as a foreign language, love cooking and playing tennis. My Finca has a small house and pool with stunning views of rolling hills dotted with olive trees. There are many fruit trees, birds, insects and my cats. Nature is all around but it sometimes takes over then the Finca needs a little TLC - tender, loving care and lots of strimming!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I used to teach English as a foreign language and also speak Spanish and French. I love Andalucia and there is so much life going on in the town with processions and fiestas. Malaga is nearby, Cordoba, Sevilla, Granada just two hours away. I can give you some cooking tips and show you how to make the best paella.

  • Ayuda


    I have lots of orange and lemon trees and have just planted some avocado trees. The rest of the garden needs regular strimming too. It has an irrigation system but always needs maintenance.There are walls that need painting and a lovely swimming pool to clean regularly.
    I will provide tools and gloves but you will need old jeans and working boots.
    I welcome Workaways with vans and I can also pick you up at the bus station in Alhaurin el Grande (5Km).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Accommodation is in a brick built Casita with two single beds.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A car would be very useful but there is a good bus service to Malaga where you can hire bikes and I'm happy to show you around the area to see Mijas, Ronda, and Marbella.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 855351834751

Comentarios (2)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Experience permaculture paradise in Ametlla del Valles, Spain
Join our loud and fun family and help us around household, garden, children and never get bored in Mallorca, Spain