Workawayers wanted to help with childcare in Aquitaine, France

Country

Francia

1647 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    34  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/10/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are running a surfschool in the Southwest of France. For our private life duringe the main season we need helping hands.

    We usually need help for vour family life (cooking, shopping, a little bit of household) and the children care (two children, 12 and 15 years old).

    Like my housband and me are working the whole day we have no time to take care of our children. The two are very sporty. Our sun is surfing the whole day and if not he's skating. Our daughter is surfing also but she's also interested in arts, music and progressing her english.


    The volunteers will have the opportunity to take free surf, SUP, skate- and yoga lessons (including the equipment). Contis Plage is a very nice, individual and sportive place. Our season begins in may and ends in the end of september.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The volunteers will have the opportunity to participate at all activitiesof our surfschool: surf, sup, skate & yoga, including the equipment (surfboards, skateboards, wetsuits, bikes). Beside this they can practice several languages (French, german and english). In the camp we have a nice community which spend nearly the whole time together.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For each kind of help it will be a great advantage that the volunteer like to be in a group, communicate with others and be able for several organization works. We require a minimum stay of 3 to 4 weeks. It would be helpful to speak French, & German fluently & perhaps english.

    For the children care we need help during the vacancy periods, july and august. Our children are very sporty and they have a good surf level, so it will be very helpful to have already an intermediate level in surfing. We don't want that they are surfing alone, so to take care of them you should be able to paddle out in the same conditions like them.

    Our children are used to make a lot of sport (skate, surf, biking and swimming). They are 12 and 15 years old
    The children are bilingual (french and german). So it will be fine, if the person who want to help us with the children care is also sportive.

    Alain and me, Xenia (56 and 52 years old) are running a surfschool in Contis Plage. During the main season we are working the whole day, 7 days a week, so it's no time to shuttle the kids, no time for cooking and houshold, etc.

    We are living with the mother of my husband, 88 years old in a very nice house in the forest.

    So we are searching for help (2-3 workaways) to manage our private family life, Cooking, Shopping, Kids and a little bit of household.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Our daughter is interested to progress her english. So it would be nice if you are a native speaker or you can speak fluently english.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The volunteers will be lodged in tents and caravans . We are eating all togehter in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In their time off the volunteers ca participate at the surf-, skate-, sup- & yoga lessons. They can go to the beach, go biking, skating and visiting the local villages. They can use our bikes to move around. There is also a bus shuttle for free to move between the villages.
    In general the volunteers are helping and the rest of their time they stay with the group at the beach or they are doing other activities together.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 691557742179