Canmore, Banff and Alberta Foothills Millarville Alberta, Share life experiences and skills with us in Rocky Mountains

  • Canadá
  • 320 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hello Workawayers,

    Audrey and I Couples to reduce the risks associated with the virus . We have now decided when ever possible we would prefer to continue to host couples, Thanks for viewing our profile - safe travels and stay healthy.


    Audrey and I have two homes, one in the mountain community of Canmore our primary home and a second in the Alberta foothills, our Millarville farm. We spend time between our properties and there is always lots to do at the farm, repairing and building fences , cleaning up our wood lot, gardening and numerous do it yourself (DIY) jobs, painting and carpentry. We spend time at both of our homes and prefer that our workawayers take their days off when we are in Canmore. There are jobs to do at our Canmore home, daily chores such as house keeping, yard work and general maintenance, DIY.
    Canmore has a great outdoor life style community , with lots of outdoor activities hiking, climbing, canoeing, snowshoeing, skiing, and beautiful mountain scenery, there are lots of summer and winter activities. Millarville is beautiful farm land with a year around stream , we have large raised garden beds and nature to learn about. There are great farmers markets, biking, and hiking in the area as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Audrey and I have travelled through Europe, South America and much of North America, including Mexico and parts of Central America.

    Audrey and I and our sons have lived in other countries and enjoyed learning about different cultures. Our youngest son now lives in Scotland and the second is married with twin son and daughter.

    We both love meeting new people and sharing our and your life experiences and skills with each other. I have been a volunteer leader with the Calgary Stampede for more than 40 years and love helping people learn and contribute to community.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We just built a new barn at Millarville and did a lot of the work ourselves, carpentry, electrical, insulation, etc. We also have new work projects of a similar but much smaller nature. We have a large garden that needs the normal care spring sowing (May, June), weeding (July, August), and harvesting ( August, Sept, Oct) gardening does not start until May and finishes in October. We also manage our tree lot with chain sawing lumber, and cutting firewood. While in Canmore there is less to do but we do have yard work, house work and chores around the house, and some painting and deep cleaning.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Audrey and I plan to visit Central America in the winter and want to learn and speak Spanish .

  • Alojamiento


    While staying in Canmore you stay in our home in a private bedroom with its own bathroom. At our Millarville property we have a guest bedroom and bath in the main house, we also have an RV with multiple bedrooms and bathroom.

    All meals are normally prepared and eaten together with our family. There will always be plenty of food at every meal. As your workaway hosts you are our guests but we appreciate your help with making dinners, clean up after and sharing kitchen duties.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We normally start our day with a good breakfast and then have one or two short breaks for refreshments and snacks during the day and finish with a large meal at the end of the work day. We try and work extra hours at Millarville and then provide our workaway guests with more time off in Canmore. Both of our properties offer lots to do, but Canmore is world famous for its beauty and outdoor activities. Summer, mountain biking, hiking, rock climbing, site seeing. Winter offers both great down hill and cross country skiing, snowshoeing, wildlife photography, and more site seeing. Our home at Millarville has our horses, biking, hiking, and fishing in the stream. There are also farmers markets and three lovely small communities within a ten minute drive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have loads of room for vans and campers at Millarville, space is somewhat limited to street parking in Canmore.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week maximum

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 777427125766

Comentarios (10)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Experience the Yukon and help around our family home in Whitehorse, Canada
Family homestead in the stunning and peaceful setting of the Slocan Valley BC, Canada