Taking care of a little child in an "active learning environment" in Turin, Italy

Country

Italia

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to our italian- spanish family! We are Beatriz, Marco, Olivia (7) Martina (7) and Ainara (2). We love respectful education, travelling, storytelling and comunity projects. We are looking for someone who takes care of Ainara at our home and in her first steps in the active learning project that we are part of.
    About the project: We believe children can grow up in a free and active environment that allow them to express their selves in a genuine and respectful way. Togheter with another families we created an educational environment alternative to traditional school for children from 3 up to 11 yeas old where they (and us, adults) we grow as 360* individuals and as a community.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    if you are interested in education this is the place for you. You will be able to experience yourself in an active learning environment with teachers and a group of children.
    You also can learn how beautiful Turin is in autumn, you can learn about active pedagogy project, about children, you will finally get to know how to cook pasta in an Italian way (or tortilla that is even better), you could learn Italian (or Spanish)...
    You will be a 20 minutes by car from Turin city center and living nearby the forest in the "collina Torinese", so start looking the places and the things you would like to know and we will introduce you to many friends of us to complete your real travelling experience in Piemonte!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone that live with us and can create a relationship with Ainara from mid September to mid December (we will consider monthly stayings but we'd prefer all the period!). He/she will be with her from Monday to Friday, at home and/or as her personal support in the educational project with the children 3-5 years old and their teachers.
    As you will be in the educational project living among children, we are looking for someone interested in respectful and conscient education, active pedagogy, outdoor education, Montessori, spontaneous playing, Pikler...
    Someone that understand that taking care of a little child is non only about feeding,sleeping and "doing", but about observing carefully and following her genuine needs. Taking care of the emotional aspects acting as a comforting and security inspiring adult is central.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    we can share our mother tongue Italian and Spanish and we are willing to improve our English!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a lovely independent house with a garden and you will have your own room and bathroom.
    You are at 2 minutes walking from the woods of the natural park of Superga and 20 minutes by car from city center of Turin. The bus that takes you to Turin is 3km from home and you can go by bike or walking to the bus station. Many times you will be able to take a ride from one of the families from the project that return to Turin in the afternoon.
    You are welcome to open the freezer and cook for yourself or eat what we cook for us!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we had already 3 workawayers with us at home, I think they had a great time!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 852391486768