Help out in our lovely gardens in Neeroeteren, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

actualizado  

442 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    29  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    474

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our house
    We live in a nice and small town in Belgium called Maaseik, which is __6_km from the Netherlands and 12___km from Germany. Our house is our dream home with a big forest-like garden. We grow lot of fruits, vegetables and herbs, all of which we try to eat every day. We also have chickens which we keep for eggs and sometimes meat. In the middle of our beautiful garden, and separate to the main house is a Holiday Cabin, with sleeping space for up to 3 people and its own toilet and shower. This will be your own private living space while staying with us.
    About Us
    I’m Marijn and I am an artist (writing and painting), chef and bartender and work different hours each week, but am home often to work around the house. My partner works full time for UPS and is away from home from 5am-7pm therefore access to the main house is only until 8:30pm so he can get a good sleep. We are a gay couple, open minded, and non-religious. We have 2 dogs and 3 cats which are very friendly and love to be played with.
    Help we want
    There is always a lot to do at our house as we are slowly building our dream home and garden. We are very passionate about our home and would love people to help us with our projects. Specific projects depend on what we are doing at the time, the weather and whether we have helpers with specific skill, so if there is something you are good at doing please let me know so you will enjoy what you are doing. At the moment we are working on weeding and tidying garden beds, renovating the toilet in the main house, building an outdoor kitchen, and _.
    What we can give you
    Helpers have sole use of our Holiday Cabin, which can cater for up to 3 people. There are 2 couches that can be made into a double and single bed to suit your needs, and all linen and towels are also available. The Holiday Cabin is in the middle of our garden with complete privacy making it your own little tropical oasis home. Inside the Holiday Cabin you will also have your own toilet and shower with hot water, tea and coffee facilities and a desk and chair. We have also fitted the main house and Holiday Cabin with Wifi, therefore you will have excellent access to the internet wherever you are at our house.
    There is plenty of delicious food available, including what we grow, and I will cook you three fresh and healthy cooked meals a day. We are not vegetarian, however can cater for different dietary needs- please let me know.
    You can also have access to the facilities in the main house including kitchen, washing mashine and lounge room (8:30am-8:30pm) and in addition to your Holiday Cabin, have full access to our garden, outdoor eating area, and sun lounge deck 24/7.
    On weekends or when we are not working, we can take you to our favourite local places to get a drink, or if you want you can come with us when we do our grocery shopping in Germany. We can also give you advice on walks, day trips or bicycle rides in nearby towns, for you to explore on your own. Being in Belgium and with Netherlands and Germany so nearby, there are lots of places you can go to from our house.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    we live near a nice little city Maaseik on the border with the Netherlands. there are museum. swimming pool. by buss you can go to Genk or Hasselt bigger city's in the area or Maastricht. the coutry here is beautyful nice place to find rest. and peace. walking and cycling are the best here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we need help in the garden, pads and borders , make our pool. making pads and borders. weeding, but also build and to dig the sauna.. we also need pluming. think we need a strong guy or woman, creatif.

    i want to make a new kitchen garden.

    we have a wonderful guesthouse, we ask you to use it.. after dinner we want you to do something for your self.
    we expect of our guest, to be helpful with the meals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have an very tiny farm house in one of the most beautiful parts of Belgium. we wanna make a little restaurant from it with cook workshops and art things. beautiful area for cycling, to stroll. peace and rest.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    we like to talc about it. some days we work more others les. max 25





















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 231762357988