Discover and help us create a permaculture botanical garden in our beautiful region of Haut Languedoc, France

Country

Francia

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A sweet and quiet life in the countryside in the Haut Languedoc. It is a hamlet surrounded by vineyards, olive trees and forests crossed by a river, between the thermal center of Lamalou les Bains and Avène. We are 30 minutes north of Béziers and 1 hour from Montpellier, also 1 hour maximum from the Mediterranean Sea. Lake Salagou is 30 minutes from us. Possibility to go hiking. It will be possible to drive you to public transport.
    We are young retirees, Didier 64 years old and Michèle 58 years old. We love and have traveled a lot.
    We are passionate about permaculture and also want to create a whole botanical garden on 500 m2 of land with mainly important plants for pollination. We need a person to help us shape our outdoor space, it will take between 4h to 5h maximum of work per day from Monday to Friday.
    I love to cook, good dishes of traditional recipes will be part of the meals (which we will share together with pleasure if you wish). You will have your private room and bathroom within our house. We have fiber for your exchanges via the internet. We have a very docile and affectionate cat and. We like exchanges and sharing, I understand a little English, and a little more Italian. My husband speaks a bit of English and has notions of Portuguese. It was his daughter who went for several years to different countries through this site, who advised us to register here.
    We ask for the health pass, we ourselves have our 3 doses of anti-covid vaccines.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love the exchange and sharing of our experiences from our humanitarian travels around the world. We will be happy to make our region known. We will be able to bring our knowledge on permaculture. We will be happy to be able to deepen a foreign language and its culture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with the creation of a botanical garden in permaculture. We ask for help to plant flowers, shrubs, create massifs. We will make together the drawing of the massifs. We work the land without phytosanitary products. We need to remove the plastic films that were installed on the floor by the previous owners.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Anglais, Espagnol, Italien, Portugais

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your bedroom and shower room are on the ground floor within the house. The bedroom has a large closet in the wall. It is a recent house. The internet connection is very high and goes through fiber.
    We provide all meals and can prepare them together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    For free time, we can provide you with a bike, take you to the SNCF train station or bus station (10 km). A greenway of 80km from Bédarieux to Mazamet to do, hiking paths from the house. We can also accompany you if you wish for the visit of Béziers, Montpelliers, Narbonne, Pézenas (molière's hometown), Lac du Salagou (exceptional site) and many medieval villages around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    No problem we have a large flat plot and we are in a very peaceful hamlet where you will be awakened by the singing of birds.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 844427769863