Help at our family home in the heart of Gascony, France

Country

Francia

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a South African/Scottish family living in rural south west France (in the Gers department, between Condom and Fleurance). We have a 9 year old daughter, two dogs, several chickens and a few other animals that come and go, all living happily on our 2.5 Ha. property which comprises a main house, separate cottage, swimming pool and a large hanger/workshop/woodshed. We both work from home, but sometimes one of us will need to be away for work for up to two weeks at a time. Generally though, we are both at home most of the time. Our daughter attends the local school and we then try to get as much work done as we can while she is off being formally educated. When not working on business related matters, we are either walking the dogs in the forest (which adjoins our property), keeping the garden under control, cleaning the swimming pool, growing fruit & veg in the potager and, occasionally, are in town doing some shopping or having lunch. On even more rare occasions you may find us camping in the Pyrenees (which is about 2hrs drive away) or spending some time in the Rioja region in Spain, or on the beach (which is also about 2hrs drive away).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in the heart of Gascony, so if you are looking to experience traditional French country living, this is the area to be in. We are 5 minutes drive from the nearest town and about 30 minutes from Auch, which is the capital of the Gers department. The Pyrenees mountains are a 2 hour drive away, as are the Atlantic and Mediterranean coasts. San Sebastian on the northern Spanish coast is about a 3 hour drive away.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for either a single person or a couple to provide us with general help around the house and garden, keeping the lawn, bushes and weeds under control and the swimming pool clean, while also helping with general house keeping, looking after our animals and daughter on occasion.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our workaway guests will live in the self-contained cottage which comprises 2 bedrooms, a storage/play room, bathroom and an open plan sitting room and kitchen area. The cottage is around 600 years old, but has recently been renovated, so is very comfortable and private, with all the necessary amenities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we are not located in a town, you will either need your own form of transport, or rely on us to take you around when we have the time. There are buses that run between Agen, Condom, Fleurance and Auch but our property is not directly on any one of those bus routes. During your time off there are many interesting local places to visit, all within 10 to 30 minutes drive away. Some of the more interesting villages and towns nearby include Lectoure, Castéra-Verduzan, Condom and Éauze. The forest adjoining our property is also a great place to walk and has a relatively large lake in the middle of it which is a popular swimming and fishing spot for the locals.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 839872866464