Help with looking after our grandchildren in Sainte Livrade sur Lot, France

Country

Francia

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/08/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are young and fit grandparents to Alexandre (5 years old) and Apolline (2 years old) and live in the South West of France between the beautiful cities of Bordeaux & Toulouse, at Sainte Livrade sur Lot.
    We are a fun and social couple, who love to host parties and meet new people. We've live abroad for most of our married life in Africa, the Middle East and have been in France for the past 30 years.
    We own a lovely house with a huge garden and swimming pool overlooking the Lot valley. We're near to a little village called Sainte Livrade sur Lot, and our region is renownd for prunes, cheese and foie gras. There are little markets and night markets all over the area and lots to see and do.
    We are fortunate to have our two grandchildren stay with us for all of August and are looking for some help to look after them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a british couple and are very set in the French community in which we thrive. Our daughter comes round on a daily basis and speak French and our grandson (5 years old) is also bilingual. You would be able to go down to the local markets and practice your French and really get immersed in the Lot et Garonne way of life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're looking for someone with childcare experience to come over and help us look after our grandchildren for a few hours every day. You need to be able to play, be creative, know how to manage 2 kids in a swimming pool, cook for them, give them their baths. You have to have had experience in keeping little children, need to get creative with role plays and outdoor activities, need to be fun and active.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small independant flat with kitchen/lounge, bedroom and bathroom you could use. You will be able to be independant .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of sights to visit (Bordeaux is 1 hour away & Toulouse 1,5hours), the nearest and most beautiful seaside is Arcachon at 1,5 hour away. In the summer, there are lots of cultural activities going on in the local villages, lots to see and do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 825894837583