Idyllic, tropical, small farm in the Bay of Islands, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

394 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    82.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Alpacas on a 15 acre plot in the Bay of Islands need your help! We have 6 alpacas, ducks, a rooster and his chicky and our two lovely rescue dogs, Honey and Turi. We're originally from Kenya, used to run a backpackers there, so we love meeting new people and talking about their travels. We constantly need people to help out - whether it's a new project or tweaking an old one!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I always feel that a cultural exchange works both ways - we learn from you and you might learn from us. We love talking about things and love listening to other people's adventures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're looking for a couple who can help out around the property from feeding the alpacas to helping out around the house or using the ride on mower. We're pretty easy going about hours so you would have plenty of time to do your own thing but we really are looking for a couple to come and stay for a while, ideally a month or more! We've had people come here for a week and stay for seven months so we really are very flexible.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a cabin in the garden, separate from the main house, with a kitchen/dining area and bathroom. You'd have your own space and privacy, complete with a small bbq to use. For a couple of hours work we wouldnt provide food, you would be totally independent but there is a basic pantry and a starter pack so you dont starve.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the 'Winterless North' ideally situated in between Kerikeri and Waipapa with the famous Rainbow Falls just a stroll away. There's no public transport here, so a car would be handy, but not vital if you dont mind a walk and we have bikes you can borrow. Pahia and Russell are 20 mins away....it's simply a great place to explore the Bay of Islands. If you're into fishing then it's the perfect place if you're not there are stunning beaches to explore and it really is a hikers paradise with the Te Araroa going right by our door!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have given up with NZ wifi and now have Starlink installed so there is fast and unlimited wifi available!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 819378475471