actualizado   Última hora

Good life, awesome clean comfortable places, flexible host in Stockholm and north of Sweden

  • 3650 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I want to show my country to the people staying with me, everything from trekking, climbing, long walks, bikes, and trips in the car. In the daytime, I am pretty occupied with remote work but it is flexible to some extent.

    I am maintaining my family's houses, and need help in my apartment in the city center of Stockholm also sometimes. One house is in the archipelago of Stockholm, near Vaxholm.
    I also have a house on the beautiful "High Coast" some 5 hours north of Stockholm by car or train. That far north you also have a pretty good chance to see the Aurora Borealis, the northern light between October and April.

    Of course, I provide food for three good meals a day and stick to the max 25-hour working week, usually less.
    I had to write this since some people have other worse experiences with other hosts...

    Based on my experience, what I really looking for are people that can do some of the things below:

    Carpentry skills and plastering, woodwork, painting, electricity, and plumbing. I have a very good selection of power tools, and even a professional carpenter and electrician will be satisfied. I do not save money on quality tools.

    Mechanics in general, tractors and cars.
    Landscaping
    Gardening
    Knowledge about plants.
    Cleaning and having attention to detail, it does not matter if it takes a long time, quality is better.
    Organizing things
    Cooking (we all cook the food for lunch and dinner but its also nice if someone really puts love into the food)
    In interior design, I like ideas on what I can change.

    You are probably 23 years or older and have some own experience in taking care of a home. If you are younger, please let me know about your experience.

    Due to the wide variety of tasks, I have several volunteers at the same time, especially during the summer season.

    I also spend time in my apartment in the city center where I also need help. You will have your own private room there too.

    In the summer you can go swimming, canoeing, sauna, bicycling, and do local sightseeing. We also have a private waterfront in the archipelago (Vaxholm) and a fantastic sandy beach in the north house (Härnösand).
    Vaxholm is a good start to exploring the Stockholm archipelago on day trips and at the same time have the possibility to visit Stockholm city on free days.

    I also will have special Swedish evenings with typical food (seafood) and tell about our traditions. I might even sing if you are unlucky. ;-)

    I have very good limitless WiFi, I mean who can live without that?
    Accommodation will be in your private cozy room. Typically I have 2-4 volunteers staying and occasionally visits by friends.

    I love to travel myself, I have been to 122 countries worldwide so there are stories to share for sure and I am interested to hear your stories.

    I like to socialize and want to create a travel-friendly atmosphere for volunteers while staying at my place. That is what I like myself when I travel.

    Martin

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience some typical food and customs (and non-typical like wine tastings), I will tell you about the traditions and teach you about sea life and construction. I also know Stockholm very well and can help you to understand what to explore. I also like to show around on a boat or by car, telling about our culture and history. I also like to do outdoor stuff and small hikes or skiing in the winter.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Organizing, interior design, painting, plastering, cooking, cleaning, repair, carpenter, carpentry, laundry, gardening, cut firewood, driving tractor and car.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I want to practice my Spanish or Russian and I am happy to teach Swedish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Plenty of space for workawayers in all locations. Nice general areas for watching TV or just read a book. Spacious outdoor patio with a grill. I also like to arrange the Swedish evening where I share our culture and typical Swedish food. In my Stockholm city center apartment, there is one extra room for workawayers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Tons of things to do in Stockholm of course, Vaxholm is a perfect spot to explore the Stockholm archipelago, swim, hike, running, walk the forest, bike rides, having a drink in a local joint, fishing, etc. It is also possible to get to the city center of Stockholm and back on the same day by frequent public transport. Boat or bus.

    In the north, there are fantastic hiking, nice mountains, climbing and a good chance to see the Aurora. I will show you around if you want to.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes, I always have a fast internet connection and working hours are flexible.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Huge space for campervans.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexible, but max 4-5 hours a day or more hours a day and more days free. I am very flexible on this point. 25 hours a week, 2 or more days off.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 353359191572

Comentarios (46)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)
























































Come and help us with garden, art and some farming in Vikingstad, Sweden