Help our family create a small sustainable farm in the mountains, Leavenworth, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, We are a family of 3, plus our dog Yoli, wild cat, and flock of chickens. Ricardo is a social worker & Tanya is a Naturopath. We love to travel, promote health, healing & community. We are the start of a small sustainable family farm, looking for help to build structures, gardens & other sustainable farm projects.

    We live in beautiful Leavenworth on 21acres, surrounded by tons of hiking, biking, trekking, canoeing, swimming, rock climbing, skiing/snowboarding. Essentially its an outdoorsy persons dream come true!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ricardo is Mexican American & Tanya is Canadian. We are both world travelers, bilingual (spanish, english, some french) & love to meet new people learning & sharing with them our beautiful home & life. We are very active & are happy to support travlers to find the best hiking, trekking, climbing, swimming & dining spots in our very beautiful diverse area. There is lots to do & experience here all year around including famous winter lights festival in Leavenworth. We have the best of both worlds- wild outdoor wilderness only 10 mins from delicious restaurants, great shopping, river floats & emerald green swimming holes, 30mins to ski hills, world famous treks & hikes. The place is amazing, you won’t be disappointed!

    We are a culturally positive home, LGBTQ+, all ethnic groups and gender identities welcome 💕🌈

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening- Building, planting, tending, harvesting, small “organic” garden.

    Farm work- tree trimming, tending animals, tree planting we are putting in a few fruit trees, organizing mostly physical work that requires someone to be fit.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Camping- tent or bring own camper.
    Private suite or bedroom in our home- depends on how much room you need and what is finished when you arrive. Food will be included mix of independent & communal meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As mentioned there is an abundance of outdoor activities to do in this area, afternoon to day hikes, overnight treks to glacial lakes and epic mountain peaks, lakes and river- lots of kayaking, swimming and fishing. Lots of rock climbing and bouldering close by, camping, mountain bike trails for all skill levels, cross country skiing, down hills skiing, and Seattle a beautiful 2.5hrs drive away.

    Having your own transportation is ideal no public transport is close. You can uber and we make frequent trips and can support some moving around without a vehicle.

    We have seen bear, elk, deer and other wild life on our property so be ready to see some local wildlife too.

    I have traveled all over the world and lived in Canada and California in the Redwood trees and I have to say I love living here. The people are friendly, the mountains are breath taking and I just cant get enough of all the beautiful hiking. We did the Enchantments last year with my brother who is an experienced trekkers from Canada and he said it is one of the moat beautiful treks he has done. The skiing isn’t as steep as Canada but it good enough!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Internet is DSL works fine but not for gaming or crazy high demands stuff. Video conferencing is good 50% of the time

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Standard travel trailer or any size van, probably not one of those monstrous motorhomes, a regular motorhome is fine.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Any pet that is safe/comfortable with dogs, chickens, cats and kids.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 857552424145