Support a family with household and kids in the heart of Berlin, Germany

Country

Alemania

63 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a vivid and multilingual family of four: Nana, Martin and doughters Leila (8y) and Chito (1y). Although being perfectly fluent in German, we know cultural diversity first-hand: Nana is originally from Georgia, the Caucasian country famous for its hospitality. Martin is from Western Germany but lived in Eastern Europe for 10 years. We love other cultures, people and spending time together. So joint cooking, coffee, cultural events or visiting friends together is part of the deal (but not mandatory).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our flat is situated in the heart of Berlin, 12min walk to Alexanderplatz, 15min walk to the Berlin museum island (Pergamon, National Gallery) and the historical museum. We offer to go together to these or other Berlin cultural sites - like concerts, theater etc.
    As we both have a huge practice of systematically learning languages and teaching others, we can help you with your German - no metter if you are an absolute beginner, want to get some practice or even give your very good language skills the last point to perfection.
    As we lived in different countries and traveled a lot, and having studies culturology, sociology and economics, we know a lot about the country we are living in and are happy to share insights - might it be in discussions, common cooking or going to cultural events. We take an active part in the political live of Berlin, e. g. the family takes part in pro-climate or anti-racism rallies; Martin works for an environmental NGO and supports the socio-democratic party in his free time.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are both full-time workers, so we need some help (approx. 4 hours a day) with the household and the girls: keeping the kitchen tidy, cleaning, groceries, help with cooking, picking up Leila from school (about 5pm) and Chito from Kindergraden (4pm), babysitting in the evening (approx. 2 times/week). Naturally, Sat/Sunday are totally free.
    Both girls love each other, and older Leila helps a lot with younger Chito herself (playing, looking after her if you're in another room etc.)
    It's not hard work - but it needs a reliable, well-organized person who likes being in a family household.
    One month is the minimum stay, a bit longer makes sense, so that you and the girls can also experience the joy of a little personal relationship.
    As we have some experience with people from all over the world staying over, this would be our basic rules:
    1. Let's be open and communicative. It helps a lot to share your views and worries. It will make us understand each other better and get along smoothly.
    2. Let's spend some family time together. This is not a mandatory "attend-this-family-meeting"-thing :) it's about common meals from time to time, coffee, maybe an activity you want to share with us. After all, this is not a job.
    3. Let's keep each other tuned and well-planed. Schedules depend on information - and on reliabiliy. We might be extremely flexible for Germans :) but we still need to rely on you getting up on time or making it on time to picking Leila up from school.
    4. Let's love differences. We surely will not be exaclty the same as you. Differences might apply to cooking, humor, style or anything else. Differences can be interesting and funny and help us to learn from each other, as long as they do not limit another person's rights or freedom.
    5. Let's be supportive to each other in the household. You are not a servant, and we are no hotel. So some basic rules of mututal support always apply. I will not leave you alone with a bunch of work, and you will not leave a mess after yourself in the bathroom :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Georgian: Fluido
    Russian: Fluido
    Ukrainian: Fluido
    Polish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We love languages :) we are a trilingual family and try to learn new things everyday. Martin used to teach German to foreigners during his student times.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our nice 120m2-flat is situated in an historical building right in the city center of Berlin (12min walk to Alexanderplatz). We have a seperate guest room (14m2, with an additional loft bed, see picture) right at the flat's entrance, so hosts can enjoy their privacy. We will share the huge living room, kitchen, and bathroom with you.
    We like cooking and backing; we get our vegetables from an eco-cooperative, and usually try to buy all the other stuff organic as well. Normally we eat meat about 1 times a week (Nana and Chito, as Martin and Leila eat only fish). The cooking style is German-Georgian-Russian-Italian, with a certain flexibility :) Generally speaking, we can adopt to your personal preferences, but we won't change the whole food system of the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Berlin in spring is the place to be. You can go for a walk or jogging to some of the parks nearby (like Volkspark Friedrichshain), visit the center, use one of the multiple free-time offers or vivid bar and coffee scene - or just join us at one of our barbecues with our friends. The transport system is excellent. Our flat is right at Rosenthaler Platz (subway / metro U8, S1, tram M1, M8, busses).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799439357835