Explore the lovely Danish island of Møn and meet interesting people, Denmark

  • 206 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am 77 year old, but young at heart and body, living on a wonderful spot on the island of Møn, Denmark. My house, which used to be a farm, is located right next to Klekkende Høj, a Stone Age burial mound with wonderful 360 degrees views over the adjacent landscape.

    I persuaded Bee from Berlin to come and stay here and she agreed on condition that she could bring her seven chicken. Unfortunately one has since died. But there is still a good chance that you may have fresh eggs for breakfast some mornings.

    Because of the chicken, we are, unfortunately, no longer able to offer to host Workawayers with pets.

    It is very difficult for me to keep up with all that has to be done to the buildings and the huge grounds, which also includes a pond. In addition, work seems to be much more fun when you can share it with someone.

    Recent Workawayers have cleaned and painted garden chairs and tables, helped with cutting and splitting fire wood, done various garden jobs, helped prepare additional rooms for more workawayers (I can accommodate maximum five at a time), helped with clearing mess in barns, cleaned and reorganised the kitchen, cleaned windows and many more smaller tasks in and around the house. But there is still lots to be done including an exciting renovation project that will require strength.

    I am sure that together we will find jobs for you to do that will be to your liking and I am thankful for all that gets done.

    There are no set times for work and I don't keep track of hours but expect Workawayers to act responsibly. The more self-motivated you are, the better. I have a very hard time being a slave driver – telling people what to do. I believe many Workwayers consider me to be an excellent and friendly host, easy to get on with.

    I still work, publishing an annual tourist magazine, that is available free of charge at many shops and tourist spots. In the summer, I take photos for next years issue, but the most important job is that of a paper boy, delivering the 30.000 copies all over the island. I also run a local tv station with two hours of new programmes having to be produced each week.

    Since people have different waking up times and nutritional requirements, we tend to eat breakfast and lunch separately. But we have dinner together, which Workawayers take turns preparing. Hopefully through the summer we will be able to make a camp fire sometimes in the evening.

    If you think that five hours work a day is too much for you, or you are dependent on drugs, please don't apply.

    Bicycles are available for your use – may be after a slight repair or fixing of a puncture.

    Bee and I are confident that you will find a stay here satisfactory – welcome!

    Workawayers are welcome to smoke - but please do it outside with respect for non-smokers.

    If you have any questions, not fully answered above, do not hesitate to ask,

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The island of Møn has a rich cultural life and a very interesting history. There are lots of artists here. I know the island very well and will introduce you to any aspect of life that you find interesting. Due to my work, I know very many people of the island.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you like building projects, you will find plenty of opportunity here, but you don't need to be skilled.
    If you like gardening, there is ample opportunity in the huge grounds.
    If you like cooking, you are welcome to cook a meal when you feel like it.
    If you are creative, we will find some project you will find satisfying.
    Nothing is set in stone, we take each day as it come – benefitting from the fact that there is alway tomorrow. Sort of my way of postponing things indefinitely. (When member of The House of Lords in the UK state that this or that will be debated "tomorrow" it means in the future.]

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I have been interested in languages for a long time. Taught my two boys, who were born in the UK, Danish, German and French. Long ago published a language magazine and a game, Language Lotto, in the UK.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The Workawayer accommodation consists of a 2.8 m x 4 m (with double bed) room with additional private space in the hallway (own entrance) or the big garden room, which has a door to a terrasse, which we are working at restoring at the moment.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Møn is a very attractive island, not only because of it's sandy beaches. My house is located in open fields and the local shop if about 2.5 km away. The main town is about 12 km away. Busses are about 2 km away. I have already mentioned the cliffs of Møn which is a must-see. The neighbor island of Nyord, which is more or less as it was two hundred years ago – except that there are far fewer inhabitants - is a lovely place to visit. We have to old ferries, one making excursions from Stege, the main town, the other is an important connection in the Berlin-Copenhagen bicycle network.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I can show you lots of nice places near the beach to stay overnight.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 798888468592

Comentarios (16)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)




















Off grid tiny house and permaculture in Funen, Denmark
Help our family with gardening and daily life in Sorø, Denmark