Beata

  • Lituania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (5)

Email verified
Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Labas!

    I am 26yo explorer from Lithuania! :)

    I joined Workaway in 2016, and since then, I can't imagine a better way to immerse myself in a new travel destination and its people. I've done 7 experiences already, and I feel a lot of gratitude for every host that welcomed me, for every new life lesson and skill learned, and for the lifelong friendships developed.

    When it comes to Workaway experiences, I enjoy very much helping with general maintenance, garden work, cooking, reception work, painting/DIY work for renovation/construction projects, animal care, or social media/photography.
    Overall, I'm versatile with what I can help with because I am open to new learnings and experiences, for that is why I choose to travel with Workaway. I am partly extroverted, so I just love the friendly, kind, and honest company of people and I feel happy when I am active and in nature!

    I've been working in the digital advertising and marketing field (social media, content creation, media buying, and photography) since 2020. Recently, I made a career change and started working as an automation analyst at a sustainable energy company because I just always feel so curious and have a strong interest in the latest technologies and coding. During my years of study, I really enjoyed working in a hospitality field, and I actually miss my experiences in that sector, where I did everything from waitressing for years to customer service and reception work over six years.

    I like to say that kindness, open-mindedness, and gratitude are my 3 favorite companions on this journey. I am open and I just love smiling at others, and I think that is what actually made me great at my work in hospitality. My main aim at the moment is to see the world through the lens of local people, therefore I am always looking for ways to get involved with communities. I just love to learn from people I meet along my way, their stories and experiences. Traveling has thought me so much about trust and workaway greatly expanded my understanding of how we can all contribute in creating a better world for all of us by just being open to our differences, embracing honest communication, and willing all together collaborate and contribute to our communities.

    If you are taking your time to check my account, I also want to mention that I'm an exact reflection of Lithuanians and my country - we are pretty hard-working. What I mean by this is that I am not afraid of work and I understand that this platform is about an exchange, so I'd take my tasks seriously and will always do my best as long as it is for a fair exchange.

    I AM THE MOST EXCITED about the exchange of knowledge, ideas, and lifestyles. I just feel so ready to learn new things from people around the world and just constantly be improving on anything. I usually want to take part in most activities, meet people, learn, dance, laugh, cook, explore, create, and build...

    Thank you for your time and I hope to see you soon. :)

  • Intereses

    Navegar / barcos
    Tecnología
    Yoga / bienestar
    Deportes acuáticos
    Videografía
    Autodesarrollo
    Fotografía
    Mascotas
    Actividades al aire libre
    Naturaleza
    Música
    Películas y televisión
    Montaña
    Idiomas
    Autostop
    Historia
    Senderismo
    Eventos y sociedad
    Baile
    Ciclismo

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Lithuanian: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I want to learn Spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    1. I've volunteered in a couple of hostels in the past so I am very familiar with reception work, events, general maintenance, and cooking.
    2. I am very interested in gaining more skills and getting better at renovation, building, DYI, and carpentry work. I spent three months on a remote island in Norway helping with a project where most of the work consisted of producing building material from invasive spruce trees, preparing fire food, taking apart the extension of the house, painting, and other renovation work.
    3. For the last two years, I've been working in digital advertising and marketing field, therefore, I can help with all things marketing - social media, content, media buying, photography, etc. :)
    4. I have an extensive working experience as a waitress in bars and restaurants, so I am really into smiling, making conversations, and ensuring that every guest would have a wonderful time.

  • Edad

    27

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Honey, dust mites, cats

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Fotos

Amigos

Comentarios