Garden maintenance an general handy work in West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I'm Rita, I have a little guesthouse that I run in the summer with walking and hiking holidays. Winter and spring is the time for maintenance and getting the garden ready. There is always something to do like painting, logging, harvesting wood and just general handy work. My wife Lainey helps out with the b&b but it's mostly my project. We have mature gardens around our house and stunning walks starting at our gate. We live on the Beara Peninsula, a magnificent unspoilt location on the Wild Atlantic Way. If you love nature, you will love our place. I am happy to show you some of our unforgetable hikes.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would get to experience a small Irish town with all that has to offer. We have a drumming circle in the house sometimes. There is a cove just a short walk away where we have evening fires and cook something. Lainey is Irish and Rita is Swiss so we are a multi culture household!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Garden maintenance eg hedges, trees etc. Possibility of building a fire log shelter. Indoor and outdoor painting. Deep cleaning when it's rainy.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have a bedroom with access to a shower, kitchen and sitting area. Couples or friends can share the room or as a single traveler you will have the room to yourself. We will provide lunch and dinner daily. Breakfast you will organize yourself. In exchange you will be expected to do the cleanup after meals. On days off you provide your own food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It would be ideal if you have your own transport, if you don't you can rent a bike at the local shop. There is a Buddhist centre close to us and really beautiful walks. The local town is just 4k away. There is a stone circle near us and local pubs where you can enjoy live music. There are a couple of art galleries locally and we have a table tennis table here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 798198815725