Help out with our children and around our home and explore Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

190 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/08/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Interested in hearing from anyone who wants to come from September 2022

    We are a couple with three small children. Deirdre works as a psychologist with the national health service and Kenny works as a secondary school teacher. , Maggie (5) Cara (3 ) and Doireann - (1)

    Our house is located ten minutes drive to Galway city, very close to major Supermarkets and a local shop. We are just off the Wild Atlantic Way and our house can be used as a gateway to explore the many wonderful landscapes of the West of Ireland including, Connemara, Co. Mayo, Co. Clare and the islands off the Galway coast.

    We are sociable friendly people.

    We can offer you your own room with ensuite bathroom in a very nice modern comfortable warm home.

    If you have a driving license you can use our 2nd car.

    We would like someone to help to look after and entertain the two older children when we are working. Someone who is able to fetch them simple meals and snacks and do some light housework. The hours would generally be "after school" so from 1pm until 5/6pm during the weekdays.

    Experience of caring for small children would be desirable. Someone who takes the initiative, has plenty of energy and is willing to help!

    We would also prefer someone who has lived away from home before. Feel free to get in touch and find out more

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will welcome you into your home. We will set you up to experience the best of the west of ireland. we are friendly and sociable people

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking after 6 year old and 3 year old in the afternoons (3 year old home at 1.15, 6 year old home at 3 pm) until we get home from work

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    you will be staying at our home-
    We will give you a room with its own toilet and shower.
    You are welcome to cook and if you'd like to be included in meals we are open to that too,

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Galway is the european capital of culture 2020- it is an amazing spot
    Transport links are limited where we live but you are welcome to use our bikes. We can give you lifts to the nearest bus stop within reason

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    depends on the pet- we can discuss needs accordingly

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 336888293524