Trabaja como voluntario en el sureste de Irlanda

Country

Irlanda

444 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/08/2019

  • Medallas

    Top Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    WE NEED HELP FOR SUMMER 2019 ONLY.

    Currently we are looking for 1 person to mainly help with child care - experience with young children is a must. We live in a very rural location just over an hour south of Dublin. We are a couple (one Irish, one American) with a 5 year old son, 2 dogs and 2 cats living on 1 acre in a forest. We also have a foreign exchange student from Germany living with us during the school year and attending the local secondary school. We enjoy getting to know people from other countries. We have been hosting workawayers for the past 4 years and have found it to be a good experience. Unfortunately, we can only host one person at a time.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have both traveled for work and pleasure, we are from different countries/cultures/backgrounds and have lived in foreign countries. We have hosted about 30 workawayers from around the world and enjoy sharing experiences, language, cooking & world views. We also have very diverse skills and are happy to share - music, fashion, woodworking, gardening, tea blending, teaching, beer brewing...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Generally, we are looking for someone to help with minding our young son. He sometimes has school in the morning and you would watch him in the afternoons, otherwise you would be with him for the whole day, 3 days per week. He is active, imaginative, sensitive and loves the outdoors. Colm is a brewer in a local craft brewery (after many years as a furniture maker and drummer) and Mico was a fashion designer and now works as an events planner. You may also help with some housekeeping, gardening or dog walking, if you'd like. There will also be general bits around the house, as in any family environment. If you like a rural location, we are in a lovely spot for walks and are about 1/2 hour drive to the sea or to the mountains. We are in town a few times each week and up to Dublin sometimes and you would often be able to go with us. There is limited local public transport, but buses (to Dublin or Wexford) are a 10 minute drive away and we are happy to drop you there. We mostly cook vegetarian meals, with fish or meat as a side dish. We have veggies and meat eaters in the household.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, some German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own room with own bathroom. We have a large house outside of a small village. Non-smoking volunteers only, please. If we have a second workawayer (if there is overlap of a few days), you will share a bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Colm is also a drummer, so music is an important feature in our lives. We are in a very quiet, rural environment, so if you are looking for an interesting social life, you won't find it here. If you are looking for a bit of quiet and relaxation with a nice family in a beautiful part of the countryside, then you may enjoy it here. You will generally have weekends off to relax or travel as you wish.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    (max 25 hours/week) 3 days per week, 8 hours per day.

Sunrise view from the front of the house in winter
Slipper and Rocky
On holidays in Waterford
Mico and Fionn
Your bedroom
Your bathroom
Colm and Mico
Home in the snow (a rarity!)


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 785195914191