Ven a ayudarnos a cuidar nuestros hijos, a sólo 5 minutos de Sitges

Country

España

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2019

Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a multicultural family : North and South American /English /Spanish... and also a "family numerosa": Mom, Dad, 3 kids (9, 7 and 4) and a cat.

    We live in the heart of a small village, just 5 minutes from Sitges (beach) and 30 mins by train to centre of Barcelona.

    We love the outdoors, going for a hike through the vineyards, cycling and camping before it gets too cold.

    Dad is very busy with work and at times is away for most of the week. Mom is dedicated to the childcare and managing the home, and would start on her online Masters this Autumn.

    The eldest children go to a private homeschooling project from 9 to 13h and the youngest to a rural nursery. We are looking for an alternative education and healthier lifestyle.

    The kids love to role play, have pirate and sword games, climbing the neighbors trees, need lots of outdoor air and play before heading back home. However, they also enjoy being indoors and setting the train set, making things with building blocks, doing arts and craft.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Ayuda en casa

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a young energetic, sporty person that will help us with all the duties regarding the childcare, this means, the morning getting ready for school and drop offs. As mom is finding being at 2 places at the same time very frustrating and exhausting. Also in some days helping with the pick ups and brings home for lunch at 13h. Then in the afternoon at 4:30 to help take kids to their afternoon activities. This won´t be necessary everyday. Also we would like to have one evening on call so that Mom and Dad can have some time to go out for dinner, or during the day for a hike.

    It is very important that you have a driving license and comfortable driving in Spain. The school is only a 5 minute drive away.

    We are looking for someone to share our home with to share their experiences with us as well. Our kids love having people from different places. If you prefer to speak Spanish we can accomodate, as we are bilingual. Kids speak Catalan.

    We expect you to be tidy and help with the everyday tidying... there will be someone coming in every week to do the major housework. However with a big family, you must be ready for helping with the washing just as if you were living back at home! ; ) We like to have a tidy home and would like the kids to learn to look after their spaces.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Spanish and Catalan

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a modest town house with a garden. You will have a small one bed room with fitted wardrobe. WIFI available. There is a bike you can use. As we are in the centre of town, the bus stop is only a 2 minute walk and in 5 mins you are in Sitges or likewise you can catch the bus to the centre of Barcelona. Our village is quite lively and there is always something going on in the main square. Sitges is a very beautifull beach village with a long promenade and a great place for young people to meet up.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is loads to do here, aside from the obvious closeness to Bcn, there is the beach only 5 mins away and in sitges you can take the train to visit Tarragona, beautifull Roman ruins. As weel as visiting the smaller beach villages on the way, including the very pretty Altafulla.

    Vilafranca, known for its wine and cava, is only 15 minute drive away. from Vilanova there is a bus service as well. We have 2 cars and can arrange lending you the car. if you love the oputdoors, then you will love the Garraf, you can walk there, is only crossing the end of the road and you can walk for days. There is a Buddist temple in the middle of the garraf which is a must see. The pyrennees is only a 2 hour drive. The costa brava is only an hour away. The Delta del Ebro can be reached by train.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 783293758231

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
leer más