Help us in our home in the Dordogne Valley, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

298 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We a 'non-traditional gay Irish family and we relocated to the Dordogne Valley (dept LOT 46) in 2018 and during the late spring and summer, we run a small chambre d’hôtes or B&B with a terraced restaurant (now closed until May 2022). That overlooks the river Dordogne which is just at the end of the garden.

    We are fluent English speakers (although Irish) and with decent French, so great for someone wanting to improve English. We also include accommodation and meals.

    What we offer:
    - Own ensuite accommodation
    - English language (so ideal for someone wanting to improve English)
    - The town is small and very quiet so ideal for those who meditate etc.
    - Lots of natural scenery
    - Animal lovers will like our 2 dogs and 2 cats

    We are happy to answer any questions your may have. Note you should have transport or have an EU/International drivers licence or own car because of location if you wish to do independent exploration beyond say 15km (we have bikes!)

    We look forward to hearing from you and please don't hesitate to ask any questions -

    In light of COVID we will ONLY be hosting 1 person to support due to COVID who has a negative PCT or fully vaccinated.

    We always set up a zoom call to initially discuss before making any decisions and ensure both sides are very comfortable

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will experience the French way of life and a beautiful setting in one of the plus beaux villages of France. There are lots of events and things nearby (driving essential) and we are 2 hours from Toulouse, Bordeaux and Rodez, and 90 mins from Limoges airports. Paris is also accessible by train in under 4 hours.

    There is lots of opportunities to go canoeing, swimming (in the summer months) and if you like castles and chateaux and stunning scenery, this is the part of France to be. Fishing is also a possibility in the season.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for someone to help in our garden and in general

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    A french national to help our french and in exchange great food and English language

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will provide you with accommodation with ensuite facilities and food provided. We have a large house and garden with outside space and a small plunge pool (in summer months only)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is in the Dordogne Valley in the northern Lot region, and you have lots of opportunities to go and see the regions, fishing, canoeing, swimming or walking (summer)

    Being the nut capital of France and a very green area, there is lots to do, and opportunity to integrate with the local community especially if staying for longer than 3 weeks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    As a digital nomad I understand the need to have good internet, we have upgraded to fibre and have one of the best connections in the town. We would enable times for you to work as well as help us

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a campervan park at one end of the village

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 779885172397