Come and help our family with renewing the garden in Alfacar, Spain

Country

España

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a local couple (Melanie and Manolo) expecting a new member in April and with one dog. We purchased our home recently and we are a bit overwhelmed with the amount of work that we have to do in the house and the garden and therefore we are asking for help.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I do speak several foreign languages but I Will do my best to avoid communication in other language than Spanish if the objective of the workaway is to learn the language. Manolo's knowledge of English is límited. He is very good at gardening and also has some building skills, so It could be a good chance to learn if there is no previous knowledge. If there are previous knowledge, we would really appreciate it. Also, It could be inspiring, as the idea is to renew part of an old House with our own hands. We are also locals, so It could be a good way to learn about local culture and of course, cooking ( there is a chef at home).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mainly, we have to rebuild the yard and part of the garden. The full project would include repairing the wall of the garden, repairing the floor of the yard, cleaning the garden of dead trees and abandoned items, as the house was abandoned for years and create a eco garden and plant trees. Me (Melanie) work full time and hace classes in the evening, what reduces my time for this work a lot. Also now, due to the pregnancy, I have to limit some actions like moving around heavy stones or branches, climbing around and working in a garden where Cats have been living for years. Manolo is Cook and is working mainly during the weekends. We would need someone to help him with all these task during some of his days off during the week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with a comfortable bed and big window and garderobe inside the House. Free use of the bathroom (shared with us), kitchen, living room and garden. The inside part of the House is not new, but completely equipped and meeting our standards of comfort ( I can send more details upon request). Regarding the food, we can add one more to our meals. Normally, we have dinner together, as I have Lunch at work ( we Cook more quantity and I take some home cooked food with me). Also cooking together would be and option some times. You can take whatever you need from what there is at home, and the special requests would be provided by the workawayer. 1 more dog could also be accepted, if not very territorial.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live un Alfacar, around 10 Km away from Granada and at the feet of the beautiful Sierra de Alfaguara. It is a town if around 5.000 inhabitants that is famous in the region for its bread. We live 3 min away from an awsome bakery. Public transport is running every 30 min or 1 hour ( a bit less frequent during the weekend), to the center of Granada and the trip to the center takes around 25 minutes.
    There is a good climbing spot close yo Alfacar, but you Will have to walk Up some kilometres to reach It.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 18- 20 hours per week, arranged un 3-4 days, mainly when Manolo has days off ( It could be quite flexible)


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 778531667797