Help on a permaculture, conservation & community project in Gachantiva, Colombia

Country

Colombia

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is a nature reserve that is part of RNSC, Reserva Natural de la Sociedad Civil. We are located 5 km from Gachantiva, Boyacá, 16 km from Villa de Leyva and 10 km from Arcabuco. Native and restored forests make up 8 of our 12 hectares. The remaining four are dedicated to pastures for cow grazing, milk and cheese production, horse grazing, blackberry orchards, our garden and living spaces.

    On the reserve there is a main house which is a restored clay-brick building, as well as another small octagonal cabin. Currently we are four human residents, two German Sheppards, two horses, six cows and one cat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a multi-cultural family, and treasure language exchange, conversations and shared spiritual spaces, music, and working- learning from- the land. Here we speak Spanish (all) and English (Amrit, Camilo, Ceci), German (Amrit), and French (Camilo). We are all artists, have traveled and now are planting roots here together alongside native oaks and fruit trees. We love to have new energies here, to help with bioconstruction, art, food sovereignty, cheese and bread making and other preserves. All of us bring our unique experiences and passions to this space, and we invite you to come share, learn and just BE!

    Amrit (57) has studied qi gong, yoga, meditation, and lived for many years between India and Germany.
    Joku (41) is an art teacher at a local school, and has experience in murals, illustration and film work.
    Camilo (36) is a multi-media art professor, primarily focusing in sculpture, experimental film and animation.
    Cecelia (Ceci, 25) is a cellist, vocalist, pianist and teaches natural science and yoga.

    Alongside our individual projects, we work together in growing food, maintaining the farm, construction projects, taking care of the animals and creating farmers market products.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Construction: Restoration and maintenance of bioconstruction existing houses and kitchen, construction of cheese cellar and tiny house

    Vegetable & Fruit Garden: Weeding, planting, harvesting, processing, eating

    Animals: Fencing, feeding, general care of cows and horses

    We make sourdough bread, cheese, hot sauce, kefir, cannabis oils and creams, preserves (blackberries, other native fruits) | **Although we make these products for the market, we do not ask our volunteers to produce anything that we sell. We are open to share our knowledge if it interests you to learn!**

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Options include: A single bed in private room on main level of main house (Camilo and Ceci live on second floor), or tent with view overlooking Iguaque (bring your own tent). For longer stays, other options can be negotiated on a personal basis. We also have an unfinished tiny house that can be set up for volunteers! (bioconstruction opportunity)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a great public bus system between Villa de Leyva, Gachantiva y Arcabuco which offers access to many sights in the area. Iguaque National Park, Casa Terracota, Cascadas la Honda, La Periquera, are just some of the many tourism sights and cultural centers of the area. Amrit sells at the farmers market in Villa de Leyva every Saturday, so there is an option of going in for a "day on the town". There is access to hospitals in Arcabuco, Villa de Leyva and Tunja, as well as a medical center in Gachantiva.

    We have internet in the main house and the phone signal enters well at the top of the property.

    All of our water comes from a water birth on the property. Drinking water is filtered. Shower is cold water, open-air only.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good internet in the main house (Camilo teaches virtually). It is good to note that the internet and electricity does occasionally go out with severe storms, but otherwise it is a reliable connection.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is space to park without hookups, however the road access is VERY complicated; most vehicles cannot come up the road.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 771578757181