Spanish speaker welcome to join our family in Orlando, Florida, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

157 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    715

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four: mother, father, and two sons: ages 9 and 7. English is our first language. Our two sons are in a bilingual Spanish/English school. The husband speaks French and a little bit of Italian and Spanish. We love cultural exchange and are hoping to get more exposure to the Spanish language.

    We do not need childcare, but we are looking for someone who can be with us during the school months (from August/September until May).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a family of four who have visited over 25 countries in the world. We love travel and cultural exchange. We also live less than 30 minutes from Disney and downtown Orlando and have many cultural activities to offer to someone new to our city. Since we have two young kids we keep very busy, taking them to water parks, bowling, meeting with friends, the library, theme parks. Our guest would be welcome to join along on anything that interests them. We also have a swimming pool and live on a lake and go out on the lake with friends often. Our neighborhood is also across the street from a biking/hiking trail that goes for more than 50 kilometers.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a Spanish-speaking person who can expose our family to the Spanish language as our two kids are in a dual-language Spanish school, and we would like them to learn as much Spanish as possible.

    We would love someone outgoing and not shy, adventurous, neat, has experience around kids, and *enjoys kids* and also enjoys being active.

    Since both adults work from the house, we are home during the day without the kids. We would consider you to be a part of our family and would be looking for someone to help with general upkeep around the house and in the kitchen helping prepare dinner or with any dishes you care to share with us. In the afternoons, once the kids return from school, we would love it if you could engage with them, helping them with their homework and playing with them outside.

    We love cooking, eating healthy, exercising, swimming, reading books, playing board games. We do not have cable television and instead prefer to spend time outdoors. We have a basketball court in our driveway and a tennis court and playground in our neighborhood.

    We do not need childcare, but we are looking for someone who can be with us during the school months (from August/September until May). The time does not need to be this long, but we would prefer someone for a minimum of one month up to three months. We are light drinkers but request that you do not smoke or do drugs — this is our only strict requirement.

    If you are interested in staying with us based on what you have read in our profile, please message us with the subject line "Yes, please!" We would also love it if you could answer a couple of questions:
    1. Have you done Workaway before?
    2. When would you be looking to come, and for how long?
    3. Do you have any experience around children, and do you enjoy being around them for long periods?
    4. What is your comfort level with speaking English?
    5. What would you want to do while you are in Florida?
    6. What do you like to do in your free time?
    7. Which skills are you most comfortable helping with? Example: cooking, cleaning, handy work, the garden, etc.

    ***PLEASE ONLY REACH OUT TO US IF YOU ARE A FLUENT SPANISH SPEAKER - THANK YOU!!***

    Since our kids are both in school for most of the day, we are looking for someone who can help around the house and engage with the kids once they get home from school. We have had Workawayers in the past who have been shy to speak and spent a lot of time in their rooms. We prefer someone who wants to engage with the family practicing their English and speaking Spanish with the kids.

    We know Disney is a big draw for many travelers, so we want to ensure this is a good fit before welcoming someone into our home. ***Also, if you prefer social media over being social, we probably wouldn't be a good fit for you. The reason we do Workaway is so our children can hear as much Spanish as possible.

    Thank you so much! We have had close to 10 Workawayers, and they all have been great experiences. We are excited to meet and share our time with you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a private room with a full-size bed and a full bath. We eat all of our meals at the house, and of course, the person who is staying with us would be welcome to join us. We eat organic as much as possible and try to limit sugar (especially for our kids). We live very close to shops and are less than 30 minutes from downtown Orlando and Disney World.

    We are very adventurous when it comes to food and love to make dishes from around the world. We would welcome you teaching us recipes from your country. We also have a small garden where we grow tomatoes, lettuce, peppers, carrots, celery, spices and a few other things, and would appreciate any help/advice with that if the person is knowledgeable.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is much to do in Orlando and Florida, besides the theme parks like Disney World, Epcot, Universal, Sea World. We also have a pool and spend a lot of time swimming, bike riding, going out on the lake, going to the park, etc. There is public transportation very nearby. We also go regularly to the beach as we have a family house on the water in Daytona Beach where you would be welcome to join us when we go.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 765476943322