Help on our farm and live on a little paradise in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    João and I (Maria) have been living here since 2017. João is retired and as we always like the Alentejo, as soon as we had the opportunity we bought a farm and moved here to be busy.
    Our farm is a little piece of paradise on top of a hill overlooking a tributary of the Guadiana river and the typical Alentejo plains. It is a 2 hectares property with olive trees, a small vineyard, some fruit trees and a vegetable garden for our consume. We are also volunteers at a childcare home and we deliver many of our products there.
    Our house is energetically self sustained, with solar energy feeding electricity to the entire property.
    We love animals and nature. We have dogs, cats, 1 donkey, goats, sheeps, chickens, who lives all day free.
    We compost the manure of our chicken, donkey, goats and sheeps that we use to fertilize the land. Also we have a composite to make earthworm húmus.
    We are used to receiving people. Friends, friends of friends who sometimes come to help us or spend a few days with us. We love to interact with people, exchanging stories and experiences.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be able to learn how to work in the vegetable garden, olive trees and biodynamic preparations. You can also learn to take care of dogs and farm animals.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Although the farm is not very big, there is always work to do and we can't do it all. We are always in need help in the oliver trees, garden, light construction/DIY (carpentry, fences, paintings, buildings).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Portugués: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will live in our house with us. We have 1 room available, with a double bed. We give the breakfast, lunch and dinner and we eat together. Cooking and cleaning will be done together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time, if you want to get to know our culture, you can visit beautiful villages with castles, churches, palaces and museums that are between 15 km and 50 km around our small village
    There aren't many transports here. Therefore, it will be necessary to travel by car. If you don't have it, we can take you to the bus station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have near the house a lot of space to parking

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have many friendly dogs. So, if your dog is a friendly dog, it will be welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 764498399475