English practice for our kids in La Vera region, in Western Spain

Country

España

new host  

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four living in La Vera region, in western Spain. Our beautiful home is located in an olive grove, close to a nice lively village, and surrounded by nature. We live with two dogs and a cat, and share the land with a flock of nice young hens.
    La Vera region is an outstanding area, covered with forests and mountains. Beautiful water streams run down the mountains and offer endless swimming spots for the summer. The villages around are small but very lively during the summer months.
    Summer weather is hot and dry, perfect to swim during the day, and with pleasant nights to have dinner outside and enjoy the summer sky. Come meet us and know this awesome region!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    La Vera region is a natural wonder, with mountains, villages, rivers and forest to explore. Summer weather is Mediterranean, so hot and dry days are to be expected. We are located two hours drive from Madrid and it’s cultural offerings, so it is an easy weekend trip from here.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We work during the morning and kids have no school, so we are thinking about having someone here to be with them for those morning hours. One of us works at home as a freelance, the other one at the local bakery. Swimming in the river is the main summer activity, but there is also a swimming pool in the village or even here in our own property, so it’s an easy plan. We are looking for someone who likes being with children (5 and 9 years old) and looking forward to talk in English to them, so they can listen and learn a little.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would like to practice English anytime! Also French os German could be an option.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a big private room in the house for our guest. There are two shared bathrooms, both with shower.
    We follow a Mediterranean diet, so all kinds of food are to be expected, but we are very open minded and flexible. We love cooking and eating new dishes.
    We usually have breakfast in the morning, lunch around 14:30 and dinner at night when the summer heats is lower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our guests can make us of their free time as they like, but around here nature is what one finds right at our doorstep. Biking, hiking, swimming are the easiest options. We can lend a bike to our guest. There are small villages around with interesting sights, also, and we can provide our guest with a car to move around during the afternoon. Public transportation is not so useful around this area. Traveling to and from Madrid is easy, though, with everyday train and bus available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We offer a private room for our guest so working from there is perfectly possible. There is internet access at home, though speed is not always as fast as one would like.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Big camper vans can have some problems to come home because of the narrow road, but we have lots of space to park here.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We accept all kind of pets that can live with our own ;) We have two dogs and one cat at the moment, and also a flock of hens.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    We expect our guest to volunteer for 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (Monday to Friday)


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 764193181348