Keep my grandpa company and learn to cook traditional recipes in Ilion, Greece

Country

Grecia

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2022

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Workawayers of this world!

    My name is Iro, 22 years old, and I'm writing on behalf of my lovely grandma. Her name is Christina and she really is a super granny. She makes the most delicious greek dishes (plus vegeterian versions of them) and, of course, greek coffee while keeping the house unrealistically clean (she loves to keep her hands busy). The house is an old-style wooden apartment located only half an hour away with public transport from Athens city center. The area is a quite neighborhood with urban style. There are two bedrooms in the house one for my grandparents and one for you ;) Aaa and don't forget the smartest, cutest dog you've ever met (prove me wrong after your stay).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll get a pretty traditional granny experience, as my granny loves taking care of everyone. Her food is pure paradise and she will be more than willing to teach you traditional recipes or even greek language in case you are interested.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    My granny needs someone to help with my grandpa. He has Alzheimer but my granny will take care of him. She is only 70 years old and in perfect shape. Just needs some help during the mornings and the afternoons (2 and 2 hours or even less) with very flexible hours and many free days as me and my mom also help around. So if you need some days off no problem, we will make it work. The help includes staying with my grandpa and keeping him company so she can go outside for groceries and help her with their every day life. You don't have to worry about doing anything on your own though. My granny is already experienced and she will be by your side always. There is a professional carer who comes once a week and helps with my grandpa's hygiene needs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a bedroom for yourself. There is a double couch-bed in the room, one keyboard for piano lovers and a desk for studying or working. You will have unlimited access to the Wi-Fi and Netflix. And of course, food is on us!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 753915699858