Peaceful living on a farm with gardening, nature and lots of kids around in Gudhjem, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

actualizado  

68 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a homeschool family with four freeliving kids, and we have just moved to this wonderful island of Bornholm. We live on a farm from 1940 with lots of space - very good situated with the woods behind the house and the open meadows in front. Since we are a homeschool family there is always a lot of life on the farm - kids around, friends and animals in one big beautiful mess🌿

    Our passion is sustainable living on many levels. We try every day to feel joy and passion in the things we do and make our living meaningful. For our self and the people and world around us.

    So this is us: Anna (10 years) loves to do drama and to make creative projects with her hands. Seewing and cooking. Mille (8 years) is totally into animals and nature. Especially horses. She also loves to read and write stories. Magnus (6 years) is full of energy. He loves to play football and climb trees. But he also loves to play boardgames. Valde (4 years) likes to talk a lot (!). He also likes to cuddle in the sofa and hear a good story. Morten (43) loves wood and to work with his hands as much as possible. Besides that he also works as a doctor in the hospital, so he is often away. Tina (39) is a gardenlover. She loves flowers and eatable plants and simply just being in the nature. And then we have four cats, one rabbits, eight hens and a dog.

    What we live for is to build up a sustainable home: with animals and lots of food from our perma garden and forrest. With good and positive relationships to lovely friends. With joy and laughter and a good balance between chaos and order 💫

    So this is our project but we need some help building it up! Maybe you?! Anyways - we have just joined this wonderful network and we are so eager to getting to know all of the great things this will give us and what we can give in return!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    At our place you will get an insight in how it is to be a big family living a life on a farm in peace with nature.

    Since we are an openminded homeschool family into free living and learning we are a lot at home and we are eager to learn about the world around us. We think that in all interactions between people there are so much positive to learn. If we meet each other respectfully it is almost impossible not to gain❤️

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have just moved to a farm on Bornholm, and this summer we will need help from someone who can build - mainly with wood. So good carpenter skills will be very useful! Mostly indoor (finishing our guesthouse) but also outdoor (making some gates for the fence, building a compost, building an outdoor kitchen etc). If you have experience regarding building with clay, or as a more all around mason, that would also be very cool and useful!

    We are also dreaming of having a mountainbike track in our backyard forest and a skater ramp in our big hall, so if you have skills regarding some of this it would also be so cool! And probably there will also be some work to do in out kitchen garden...!

    But we will never get out of projects and as they are manifold we can try to find something you enjoy, or at least try to find a good balance! We are very open to what skills you come with regarding building up a farm on the country. You are welcome as you are and to share your passion and inspire us with what your heart beats for.

    It is very important that you can work independently from us. We will give you a good introduktion to our place but after that you need to be able to be on your own.

    Since we are a homeschool family with four kids home, you need to enjoy having kids around. If you get along well maybe you could cook some food together with our kids og draw or play soccer or play a board game or...maybe you would share one of your passions with us...? Our kids don't speak very much English, but they are eager to learn, and we think that being around someone who does is a good way to get started! And just as a note - hanging out with our kids will not "count as work-hours", so that's something we hope, that you will just enjoy as a part of your stay here. But off course we will respect your privacy, as well as we expect you to respect ours too.

    So if you like meaningful, physical work, sometimes with kids hanging around sometimes not, and also appreciate time and space for your own then we might be a match! All in all we are very flexible and are willing to find a good balance in all of it for all of us! This is all very new to us, but we are sure, that we can find a good way together 🌱

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We can teach you danish and would love if you could teach our kids some English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our farm is with two buildings - we live in one of them and our guesthouse is in the other. So you will have your own entrance and house. Here you have your own kitchen, bathroom and a dining room (see pictures). On the first floor there is a big loft with beds. We have started building a new room on the first floor. This means, that the inner walls are with rough wood at the moment (see photos from the loft). And it is this project we need your help to finish.

    We are non-smokers, and you are not allowed to smoke in any buildings. Drugs or getting drunk on our property are strictly forbidden.

    We prefer to make a deal were you work around 3 hours/5 days per week, and then it is only the accommodation that is included. So regarding food - our idea is that we eat dinner together maybe once a week and eat the rest of the meals in our own house. We are not providing food or grocery shopping.

    So summing up, we are able to offer you:
    + lovely space to stay,
    + tasks for you to work independently 3 hours a day plus hanging out with our kids if you all get along well
    + lots of time and space for you to have on your own, to relax and explore our colourful island

    We would prefer that you could stay here for at least two weeks. So we can find some good rhythms together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our farm is situated in the middle of the beautiful countryside, with our own woods in the back and a big grass meadow in the front.

    Bornholm is a beautiful and a little bit secluded part of Denmark. There are no big cities and no motorways, and everyday life here is slower and more relaxed. There are a million things to enjoy here on Bornholm! Cute little cities like Allinge, Gudhjem and Svaneke and beautiful and unspoiled nature. The island is well-known for outdoor activities, as well as archeological and historical sites. In the high-seasons (June-sep), there is a lot of music venues and cultural stuff to experience. A lot less off-season, but the nature on the island is inspiring and amazing throughout the year.

    If you go northeast from here, you come by a waterfall, amazing views along the coast, and nice beaches, some sandy and some made of flat rocks. If you go west of the farm you will find inland forest and meadows. (The last two pictures are from the forest just behind our backyard and the nearby beach. The rest of the pictures are from are own land).

    There's a lot of biking-routes on Bornholm, and you can borrow a bike from us when you're here. There are buses going across the island as well. We can not offer you to borrow our car, but as mentioned you can borrow a bike while your here. And if we go in the same direction as you, and there is room in the car, we can of cause drop you off somewhere.

    A lot of our friends host workaways all the time, so if you would like to meet up with others, we can happily connect you.

    If you like the ocean, beaches, rocks, nature, arts and pittoresque little cities, then Bornholm is perfect for you. If you like to contribute with meaningful outdoor work, being mindful and positive and meet the world with a honest heart and smile in your eyes then you might be just who we are looking for!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 753517454131