Organic gardening and eco project help in Wexford, strawberry capital of Ireland

Country

Irlanda

865 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    92  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are very interested in sustainable food security. We have several eco projects ongoing and at the moment need help in building a large kitchen garden. The work is hard, physical work. There is a bedroom without ensuite facilities, We would be interested in a longterm Ukraine workaway if there is a good match.

    We are a family whose goal is to preserve the original Spanish horses that went to the crusades. We also are involved with research into the skills at mounted swords and other weapons. We are training the horses to do Rossfechten , fighting with sword using vaquero or californeos training. It's a classical kind of riding and training that goes back to ancient times. After all if you can ride one handed you can throw a spear or a javelin as easily as a lasso. We are involved in a local club, sword training. We are constantly researching the history of war horses and weapons back to prehistory and plan to publish books on the subject in future. The club is open to all comers and you will be welcomed there.

    We would like to produce our own food. We're looking for people who are interested in learning to grow food for people and animals, who are willing to learn to do carpentry and other DIY. Please understand that the help is not riding horses. That said if you come you can learn our kind of horsemanship and meet our personality-full mustangs. We are willing to work in some riding lessons for those who are interested. We are happy to welcome those learning language but we are not suitable for those who aren't at an intermediate level in English as you do need to be able to understand our instructions. Also, please also understand that though we keep an open house and an open kitchen having you here creates extra work. When you come you will be expected to participate in clearing up after meals, sweeping floors, keeping the bathroom clean -just as you would in your own house.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn what it takes to have a sustainable life. Gardening. Sewing. Our workaways are usually interested in history, literature, and lifelong learning. They can learn basic natural horsemanship, training. We love to visit local sites and explore storytelling and crafts in time off. And look forward to just being able to go to the beach and enjoy the white Irish sand.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Need to build a large kitchen garden. Finish aerated composting, heating with manure eco projects. General cleanup due to flooding nd high winds over the winter.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Japonés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a room available in the house with a separate toilet down nearby. Shared shower upstairs. But this is very much living with the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Wexford Bus goes to and from Dublin many times a day. If you get off at the Maldron Hotel we can pick you up. We are about 12 minutes from there The trip is now about 2.5 hours from Dublin airport since the buses make about 4 stops along the way. You can also catch buses all the way to London. And we are near to Rosslare. The ferry is about 4 hours crossing.


    Trains are more expensive but faster into Dublin. However there is no direct connection from the train train to Dublin airport- if you have baggage you will have to walk at least a block to a bus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Several of the family members work from home online.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours, 5-days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

























































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 642236259315