Ayuda en la limpieza de primavera en el precioso Breckenridge, Colorado, EE.UU.

Country

Estados Unidos

370 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    PLEASE READ - 2023 We can only host vaccinated / boosted volunteers. PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR before writing. We give prefernece to couples or two friends traveling together. Our family has a home in the wonderful ski resort community of Breckenridge, Colorado. Breck has it all- great skiing, hiking, fly fishing, shops, and restaurants. There is an easy local and regional bus system in Summit county (and to Denver) and our house is walking distance to town. Every spring our townhouse is in need of a general cleaning, little interior painting and reconditioning of the interior wood trim (the dry high altitude air is hard on the wood). All help is inside - but you have beautiful mountains to play in. Please note, we can not welcome dogs and non- smokers only - condo association does not allow tobacco or pot.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have traveled extensively and look forward to hearing about your adventures! Anyone traveling in the US should experience the beauty and culture of the West - Breckenridge started as a mining town over 100 years ago. Everyone should experience the beauty of the Rocky Mountains and interacting with a family that supports cultural exchange and has traveled extensively.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our 3 bedroom townhouse needs a spring cleaning after the long winters in the Colorado mountains. Help would include wiping down all woodwork, washing all bedding, wiping out cabinets and touch up painting. All things that would make your mother proud!! We can only host for a two week period. We give preference to volunteers traveling as a pair or a group of 3 maximum. We have hosted a lot of workawayers before at our homes back east and here in Breck and have had a great experience. We will ensure we get to experience the beauty of the mountains with you. Breck is a really welcoming community and a beautiful place to spend your free time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom with shared bath. We can host couples or a friend group of no more than 3. All towels, sheets, food and access to laundry provided. We have wi-fi. Our preference is two/ three friend and or a couple - if traveling as a group, you will share a room with your friends (bunk beds and a full sized bed). We will stock the refrigerator with food that you like and look forward to cooking together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have hosted workaway workers, exchange students, and au pairs in the past. We also participate in "Warm Showers" where we host cross country bicyclists as the come through Breck. We can not welcome pets. No smokers please - and no pot (condo has restrictions). We can only host in late April or May for a two week period. We are a really friendly family - We can help with transportation from Denver to Breckenridge. There are also a good bus system from downtown Denver to Breck. Breck and neighboring resorts may be open for skiing during this time - your work schedule will allow time to ski / board.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Hello - we have high speed internet and two desks at the house - work for us must be done during the day light hours - so digital nomads will need to do business outside of daylight hours.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    four to five hours a day - depending on project and weather (max 25 hours/week)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 6263298694c3