Stay with a nice family and help with our farm in Glenbervie, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi and welcome in our little family of three ( 4 year old daughter ). We live on a 16 ha property in rural Whangarei, about 20 min from the stunning Tutukaka coast. We have a few beef cattle, milking cows, pigs and chickens. Our home overlooks a forest with native bush.
    Your hosts are Walter (kiwi) and Julia (from Munich Germany). Together we have a daughter Clara. We speak English of course and Julia speaks german. We currently work from home on our home as we are renovating (painting, building projects). A few things on our farm need attention and we could need an extra pair of hands. Jobs can be a bit messy at times or require a good level of fitness (heavy lifting etc.) so be prepared. We would prefer non smokers and easy going people with good sense of humor.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We try to eat as healthy as possible. We milk our own house cows, make cheese and butter, raise and butcher our own meat and grow veggies. We buy from the local farmers market and avoid processed food and sugar. To sum it up we try to live a long and healthy life. We can teach you milking (processing raw milk), caring for and butchering chickens, how to grow veggies and set up gardens. But we are still learning so input appreciated also.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It's a homestay not a farm. It's not a business, everything we produce is for own consumption!

    Help appreciated with
    - removing goarse (hilly terrain so good level of fitness required)
    - weeding paddocks
    - planting
    - landscaping
    - preparing garden beds for planting
    - digging out garden beds
    - clearing driveway from fallen branches
    - cleaning troughs
    - animal care
    - household ( only on really really really rainy days)
    - preparing firewood for winter
    - preparing meals
    - child care
    - day to day tasks around the house
    - moving cattle
    - fencing
    - exterior painting
    - machine maintenance

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a cozy and clean bedroom in our house with shared bathroom. In exchange for 24 hours a week we also provide three meals which we'll have together. We like you to be part of the family. Because we milk our own house cows and keep chickens for eggs we cannot cater for vegans but are happy to prepare food for vegetarians. We don't provide alcohol. This is a non-paid position.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You'll need your own transport to get around. We can offer pick ups from Whangarei town centre. We go to beaches frequently, happy to take helpers with us. We live halfway between town centre and Tutukaka coast.

    You'll need proper footwear (gumboots or hiking boots) and rain gear. We provide gloves and all tools.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs are allowed but can't run unsupervised because of cattle

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 752393859311