Discover the mythical Valley of Mankind in the Dordogne, while helping our little family, France

Country

Francia

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/10/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We need someone very "flexible" to help us around. Flexible because we follow a very "creative natural plan" in life. Please note a change from September on : school (for our daughter) will time our schedule in our everyday-life (see below). We expect you to follow this motto : "When in Rome do as the Romans do".

    We live in one mythical area, UNESCO protected : the "Vallée Vézère" ('the Mankind valley' near the Lascaux prehistoric cave), and have to face a few challenges on our wonderful but 'wild' land : re-arranging the garden around - i.e. creating a pond, hedges, an orchard (new permaculture project/ design). At the same time we could need a creative and responsible person to care for our lovely 6 year-old daughter from time to time while we are still working (picking her up at school, etc.).

    Let's present our "green" vegetarian bilingual family (German-French) :
    Stefan - alias Stevie - is a very passionate binaural-HD sound engineer (and musician). He is the one to coach all the building "technician" work here. Elvire, French, studied communication and languages (can teach French à la Berlitz method!), is a painter + plastic artist. She is always happy to share her culture when she's got time! She's the gardener with a love to "be in the flow" with rocks & plants. Dharma, our 6 year-old daughter, is a very loving sensitive creative person. She is fond of horse riding (once a week in a club). She is bilingual French-German and knows a few words in English. She experienced homeschooling this year. Since the lockdown (March-April) she's got two lovely little rabbits as pets. Since we both work, even if we are at home most of the time, it'd be great if you could spend some time with Dharma too.

    We'd love to meet you, peaceful open-minded people to share our life here at the countryside in the South-West of France. You will give us a hand with a few things in the garden or at home, there is always something to do in and around a straw-bale house ! Our life is "organic" ("bio" in French) meaning we tend to be part of nature with a zero waste attitude, so with dry/composting toilets too (that is a detail, but for some a real adventure).
    Please note this here : if you cannot get rid of "your screens" (mobile phone, tablet, PC, etc.) for at least 24 hours in a row, you might not fit at our place. I am sad to have to add this, noticing this kind of "addiction" in the younger generations we met through workaway too. At our place you can experience nature in a meditative way, you can find your "inner peace". :)

    PS : the first village (baker!) is at 3,5 km drive. However we go at least twice a week "down town" (Montignac-Lascaux, Les Eyzies de Tayac, Périgueux, Sarlat-la Canéda, etc.). We can also lend you our car if you feel comfortable enough to drive (check with your insurance!).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to have curious people asking about our wonderful region and eager to discover anything (starting with organic life, vegan food, straw-bale building...). For us it is an honor to have you here with us; we are very grateful for your help and never take it for granted. We expect the same respect in return.
    Elvire will be delighted to become your tourist guide and show you the very special sites we have here.
    You can also learn/ practice French of course, philosophical conversations with the whole family, why not!, swim in the river (during the Summer) or just enjoy Nature, peace and quiet around (there's plenty of it). The whole region (vallée Vézère) is a good place to "meet oneself" on the way - if one's ready for this travel ! ;)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We'd need some nice and efficient people to give us a hand with a few things at home inside/outside :

    1- planting trees, rearranging the garden (we follow a new permaculture plan) - Autumn/ Winter time!
    2- building a hut in the garden for our daughter
    3- Helping Elvire creating a new website (wordpress) for her work
    4- Now and then sitting our daughter (6 years old)
    5- "green" cleaning the house (together)
    6- organic walls painting/ finishing (decorative) "details" in the house (a bit of plumbing would be great!)

    You are interested in nature, different cultures, you are creative. You are fond of/ or interested in organic vegetarian living, curious about "our" prehistoric past on earth, also comfortable with some time babysitting a 6 year-old girl... you are most welcome here at our place, any time of the year!

    Thank you for your attention!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one guest room in our house for you (bed, desk, sofa, dressing). During the Summer you can also choose to sleep in our garden cabin for more privacy - during the Winter time it might be too cold (that will be our last project : insulating the cabin!). The meals are vegetarian or vegan (no dogma here) - depending on the moment. We think it is normal to take part somehow in our everyday-life (meaning helping in the kitchen before or after lunch, once in a while washing the dishes, and so on...). You'll be a part of our family!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is stunning, enchanting. You can just walk any way and find peace everywhere. Of course you will discover the world most famous prehistoric painted cave Lascaux or the several others around, medieval castles & villages, (please, plan a budget for this, some "touristic tours/ visits" can be quite expensive), or "just" the wild woods, parks and nature around for free. During the Summer it is very international here, very visited. During the Winter time you can discover one cave for yourself alone - it happened to us in December, magic! (e.g. Font de Gaume, last real painted cave in France to still be open to the public). You can also discover the biggest European Tibetan Buddhist center at 5 km from our place! Teachings and retreats are famous here too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We've got a carpark big enough for a campervan and space in our garden.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can accept dogs as far as they are "clean" (nothing left in our garden...) and they can sleep/ live outside... (or in your campervan)... AND are friendly with our rabbits...

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 745452532528