Light house help and language exchange with our family in beautiful Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

  • Estados Unidos
  • 71 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are a French-British-American family living in Northwest Arkansas in the beautiful Ozarks! We speak English, French, Spanish, Italian, Cantonese, and a little Mandarin. We are a couple with 2 beautiful little daughters (a baby and a toddler), and we are raising them bilingually in French and English. We traveled to 10 countries together in our first year of marriage, and now we are more settled and calm in our daily lives in Arkansas, but we love cross-cultural exchange and community. We are Christians and belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, and we love meeting people of other faiths, or no faith, and learning more about them. We enjoy clean living - we don't smoke, drink alcohol or take drugs - and we care very deeply for the environment and nature. We recently had a Canadian au-pair live with us to take care of our daughters, and we have loved the experience and would like to welcome more people into our home.

    Jason works in business and finance for a large retailer here and also does real estate development on the side. Rhiannon is an emergency room nurse and is studying for her Masters to become an Advanced Nurse Practitioner. We love doing many things together as a family - going to the lake, rivers, or local streams, splash pads, rock climbing indoors, going to restaurants, farmer's markets, cycling, swimming pools, music concerts and festivals, trampoline park, bringing our children to parks and playgrounds, spending time at Church and with friends and family when they visit us. We live in a suburban neighborhood in Bentonville, a town full of activities and surrounded by beautiful nature. This area is known for its lakes, rivers and gorgeous hilly nature trails and is one of the most visited destinations for mountain biking in the USA. Right next to us is a town called Fayetteville with a large student population and more exciting things to do for young people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They would learn about life in Northwest Arkansas, and the huge variety of activities this place has to offer. They would be able to experience the beauty of the Ozarks region and spend a lot of time in nature, if desired. We would be able to share our culture and experiences and language. Rhiannon is originally from France and England and speaks only in French to their daughters, and Jason is American but lived for a while in Hong Kong.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for someone to help mainly with task in the house. Normal housework and nothing very strenuous or out of the ordinary. If the traveller wanted to help cook a meal for the family, we would also be open to that. We are flexible with days and hours and would be happy to have the traveller do different things on different days, depending on what they were interested in helping us out with.

    We would also like someone who might be able to teach/speak French or Cantonese/Mandarin with us and our daughters a little. This is not a requirement though! :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Chinese (Cantonese): Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would love someone who speaks French or Chinese (Mandarin or Cantonese) to come practice their language with us. We can offer French and English in exchange.

  • Alojamiento


    A private room with a double bed and a private bathroom. Our toddler may use the bathroom from time to time, but we will not use it out of respect for the privacy of the traveller. We will provide food for 3 meals a day - we may not always be available to cook meals, as we may be busy or out of the house, but the workawayer will have access to all the food in our house, and they will be able to add food to our grocery order whenever they like (which we will pay for) so they can cook what they like for themselves. They will have full use of our kitchen and our entire house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are quite busy with work, studies and activities and we spend a lot of time outside of the house. The workawayer is welcome to come spend time with us, or to be completely independent and go and spend their time as they please. We are very flexible and are happy for the workawayer to use this time with us as they please. We can help direct them to all the fun things to do and how to meet like-minded people as well if they wish. If they have a driving license and have sufficient experience and confidence driving, we are happy for them to use one of our cars as much as they like. Being able to drive is essential here as there is almost no public transport, so unless they are okay mostly being at home and following us on our activities, they will most likely need to be able to drive to come stay with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a great internet connection, and a desk and chair set up in the traveller's bedroom!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 744732394187


Join our family and help with daily life and some DIY home projects in beautiful Boulder Colorado, USA
Help with some gardening and foraging at our home in Cedar Rapids, Midwest USA