Help at our eco edible forest farm and explore nature reserve of Serra de Estrela, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

79 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple, Gil and Lior, pharma-culture veg people living in a beautiful off-grid ecological farm, near the nature reserve of Serra de Estrela, a few minutes walk from a village and 10 minutes drive to the town of Fundao.
    This is our place to make reality our perception of how our lives, of human beings, can be conducted together with the nature around us and not against it.
    This is pure happiness, a special place for trees, insects, mammals, monkeys of the genus Homo sapiens and everything else.
    surrounding by forests, in a small valley with green mountains around.
    after many years in India and S.E.Asia forests, We establish an edible forest on land that already had more than 150 old fruit trees on it: apples, plums, cherries, oaks, loquats, figs, and more. the farm is almost self-sustainable and our dream is to be as much self-sustainable as possible.
    we are experienced and willing to share and teach the ideas and day life vision of "grow your own" and "do less damage around" because this is the only thing that will help everything:}.

    Looking for a short and long-term veg couple or 2 friends to stay at our farm.
    we very much prefer people that have some tuoch to parmacalture life and thinking
    At This time we are looking for gardeners.
    we wish the volunteers to do things that will make them happy, and there is doing requested in many fields.

    Please tell us about yourself, interests, time of travel, and experience in volunteering.

    will be happy to hear from you:}

    Lior&Gil

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    we willing to share our long experience with eco off-grid pharma-culture life.
    we are practicing and teaching different methods and techniques for growing food, include Masanobu Fukuoka's technique: "the one straw revolution" which speaking about inaction agriculture: how to work less and get more.
    Gil is a very experienced handyman with a wide knowledge of a variety of fields: yurts and natural building, pharma culture, woodworking, and all kinds of DIY.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    at this season we look for help with general permaculture gardening, preparing the garden for the summer, preparing the land for plantation and water harvest, and plant trees. DIY projects from wood, (if you like it). raspberries cutting, and gardening.
    if your soul is artistic we will be happy for art creation work on the land. we want every person to find what he likes to do, with what he likes to play, and play with that because life is a game.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Japonés: Intermedio
    Lao: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    lovely caravan in the woods with bedroom, small kitchen with gas and saloon. best for couple or 2 friends.
    clean designed compost toilet and hot shower in yurt nearby.
    we can provide internet, but not for video streaming.

    The work will be 15 hrs a week and make your own food

    from our experience, it will be best to fit the volunteering program for each one personally.
    we can adjust according to the desire, experience, and working knowledge

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    there is a nice village 10 minutes walk from the farm with coffee shops, small shop, and transportation to the town of Fundão.
    walks in the area are beautiful and the special Serra the Estrela natural reserve is on a very short drive. the beautiful old town of Covilhã is also nearby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    access is almost possible for vans but not for big caravans. On the first day, you will clean the access to the van and then you can have your own privet access to a private beautiful platform with tap water and an amazing view

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    if you have your own van or tent so no problem.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 hrs a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 938738881854