Come and help me in my hostel in the Beautiful hill town of Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

103 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    7

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I'm Piyal,a sri lankan. I'm running a small hostel here in Haputale in the beautiful hill town of Sri Lanka. Haputale is on the way from Colombo to Ella and you can access the town by bus or train. Haputale is a lovely town sitting on tea plantations nearby the Lipton Seat and tea factory.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get a real taste of Sri-Lankan lifestyle and you will meet people from all over the world. You can help me and my wife to cook so you can learn about sri-lankan cooking!You can get useful information and tips about traveling in sri lanka.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    ***UPDATE***
    currently we are looking for one volunteer from the 20th of January onwards (especially people with it/computer knowledge) :)

    I have started to run this hostel 8 months ago because I love meeting foreign people and learning about new cultures. I love sharing my life and experiences especially tips about travelling in Sri Lanka. we are looking for any out-going,positive, or creative souls~
    The help wanted in my hostel is not hard,normally includes:help me check-in and out guests, promote my hostel on computer and to give the best stay possible to both you and my customers. I also would like you to help me to make this hostel like a home away from home and also you could share your culture and travel experiences with me or the customers.
    Any advice or suggestions about improving my hostel are welcome.Any creative views are welcome.
    l'm a easy-going and kind person,so if there's any problem,we can sit down and talk and solve :)
    If you are interested, please contact me and join us! You will find how wonderful this place is!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Sinhalese: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One bed in a shared two-bed room with a shared bathroom located in the hostel. There's a kitchen you can use at anytime.

    I will provide 3 meals a day, 2 of them will be sri-lankan food and the third one you can chose what you want to make, i will provide you the ingredients. Also you can have fruits all day long!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your day off, you can hike in one of the many hiking trails here in Haputale, you can visit tea plantations and factories, Lipton seat,waterfalls, Horton plains... From Haputale you can easily get anywhere in Sri Lanka (Arugam bay, Ella, Kandy, Nuwara Eliya, Colombo, Badulla,...)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 738923212646