Share your experiences and enjoy with an artistic family on a beautiful remote island, Teshima, Kagawa, Japan

Country

Japón

93 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three, parents and a 4 year old boy living on Teshima island, a beautiful remote island in the Seto Inland Sea. There are neither supermarkets nor convenience stores here and many of the people live a nearly self-sufficient lifestyle. In recent years, the island has become a well-known art island and a tourist destination, with an increasing number of museums and art facilities.

    We run a theatre and accommodation here. We are looking for people who want to support growing vegetables, self-build things and play with our son and to know about different cultures.

    We sometimes go outside the island, including overseas, for our performing tours. At those times we would like you to take care of the vegetable garden.

    We provide you two rooms with a kitchen and meals together or foodstuffs.
    Hours expected ;4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

    Please don't hesitate to contact me!

    Artistic profile;
    We are an audio-visual performance duo. Our instruments are all handmade by us. Our unique style of performance quickly gained a strong reputation. In 2014, we won the Live Cinema competition at Reykjavik Visual-Music Festival in Iceland. Appeared in Apple Japan's advertising campaign ~beyond the mac 2021~. We have been invited to perform in 77 cities, across 23 countries such as Canada, Germany, UK, France, China. We have performed live at a variety of international festivals for music, art and film, as well as at educational institutions to help inspire young creators. After six years of living in Berlin, we are now based in Teshima island, Japan and opened our own theatre.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living here means being close to nature on a daily basis and having an internationally acclaimed art facilities.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are no difficult tasks, but the important thing is to be friendly and clean.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Japonés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One western-style room with a small kitchen and one japanese style room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Setouchi art triennale

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 728624426524