Join us exploring reforestation & soil restoration on our home farm in Regadas, Portugal

Country

Portugal

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Workawayers,

    We are an early-bird couple living a peaceful, self-sustained healthy life in a 2 hectar farm in the district of Leiria and center of Portugal. We consider ourselves easy going, open-minded and down to earth, speaking four languages, including portuguese, german, english, french.

    Our terraced oasis is surrounded by different vegetation areas amid woodland, olive-yards, fruit trees, vegetable gardens, farm animals and vine-yards.

    Unfortunately this beautiful area is often hit by wild fires and subject of eucalyptys monucultures, leading to increasing biodiversity losses and soil erosion. In this context, we have decided to experiment further with new practices towards land cultivation and management. Therefore, we started to explore with biodynamic farming, permaculture and agroforesting.

    We live in the small village Regadas, which is 10 minutes away by car from Pedrogao Grande. While Lisbon or Porto is approximately 2 hours away by car, Coimbra, as capital of the central area is only 40 minutes driving.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In our farm you can experience some of the fauna and flora kept and cultivated in this part of the country. You will have an insight into our project practices, culture, gastronomy and country-side living. As well as the opportunity to visit typical towns and enjoy natural fluvial beaches.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with growing, building and maintaining our outdoor farm projects. There is always something to do, therefore the tasks can be very diverse, as for example building stone barriers, planting, weeding, watering or taking care of our animals. We appreciate new ideas and self initiative.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We invite you to join us at our spacious house and offer you a private room and bathroom, including flexible meals at fixed times. If you wish to sleep under the stars between trees, you can pitch your own tent or camper-van, but we ask you to message us previously, please.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We expect you to help us out for 5 hours daily and to be insured internationally. We are open for suggestions and any further questions or information, please contact us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 726694466225