Come help me around the house and enjoy this very friendly environment while staying in Dobczyce, Poland

Country

Polonia

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 41 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am sixty-nine and live in a village in southern Poland, right by the forest. Have a small garden with veggies and flowers. The countryside is quite attractive for nature lovers . There is a big forest, a lake and lots of walking paths. Bikes are available. I live alone with my cat but just next door lives my daughter with her partner and four nice dogs. We come together daily and often have a meal together. The atmosphere is very friendly here. I am a retired teacher and I love chatting with people and working together as much as I can . I could host one voluteer and provide her/him with a room and meals. There is also access to the Internet at my place. I speak English and a bit of Russian.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am an educated person and a discussion lover . Talks can be rewarding for both sides during meeting my family ,neighbours and newly made friends . The area around is rich with cultural places to go , especially the nearby town the city of Krakow and famous town of Wieliczka.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am inviting people with both good attitude to practicality and artistic skills. At this time of the year gardening experience is more than welcome as well as nice cooking approach. Operating some basic tools people use when living in a village like a hammer, axe, screwdriver is welcome too. I would appreciate some nice and cultural people.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room, bathroom, kitchen , living room in my house will be available. We will be cooking on spot with some occasional barbecue in the garden .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I have had some helpers in my house including the workaway volunteer. This gives me some experience, appreciation of the exchange, collaboration, sharing cultural background information and nice meals with chatting.
    Arranging free time may include walks in the forest, walks to the lake or nearby town. There is also some old part of the town with a castle and a museum of Polish folklor to explore, a river with a dam to walk on and nice coffee shops.
    Krakow - our old and famous with tourists city can provide my guests with variety of interesting cultural events, beautiful sights like old forms of architecture, folk arts, museums and concerts to attend. It is just within one hour and half by bus from my place. Another very attractive opportunity is exploring the Salt Mine in Wieliczka which is less than an hour to get to.
    As to sharing my house with the volunteers -there's lots of space here then my privacy should not be challenged . I value quiet nights and no smoking inside the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 693274969362