Summer and autumn at the Atlantic seashore in Ballybunion, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a single Retired Irish American lady who would enjoy the company of a mature (30-60 year old) lady from a different culture, but I would consider a younger woman or couple if they don’t mind being a bit on their own in the evenings.

    I live in the countryside in the extended part of the village about 1mile from the top of the town. There are green pastures with grazing cows all around me. My neighbors are somewhat nearby, but they are mostly older like me. To meet younger people, you will have to go into town where the beaches, pubs and restaurants are.

    There is no bus service from my house into town, you may have to walk, cycle or take a taxi (€8) in & out. I can take you on some occasions. However, I don’t want to become a taxi myself. If you are older, I may be able to put you on my auto insurance.

    My 4 bedroom home is in Ballybunion, County Kerry at the place where the Shannon River flows into the Atlantic. My upstairs sitting room & new loft have a lovely view of the estuary. My town has 2 blue flag beaches and a long strand for walking. There is also a river walk, a separate cliff walk and sea caves to explore. It is a lively seaside town during the summer. You can swim, surf, kayak, etc. from our beaches. We also have a Leisure Centre with a small gym, indoor pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi which costs around €10 per day or €60 per month.

    I am offering an en suite private room, sole use of the downstairs sitting room and meals each day. The help required is to prepare dinners and clean up afterwards on a daily basis, and possible some other light jobs as needed & agreed upon. I would also expect you to keep your own room & en-suite clean & clothes washed. I have a housekeeper that will keep the common areas tidy.

    If you are a couple, I would have some painting, DIY and gardening tasks that need doing for the other person. I have a gardener for the mowing & trimming.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I think you will enjoy the town of Ballybunion and all it has to offer in the summertime. The beaches are lovely with swimming, surfing and canoeing available in the summer. There is also an indoor pool and gym in town.

    Please be aware that the weather here by the Atlantic Ocean is very unpredictable. We may have fog, mist or rain at any time. I cannot guarantee a warm, sunny summer.

    The town people are friendly and very welcoming. There is live music & dancing at night. The town is connected by bus to other towns & cities in Ireland, but I would be willing to go with you by car to some locations. If you have a full driving license, I can look into putting you on my insurance so you could drive my car. I am 1 hour to Limerick City, Adare, Shannon & Killarney. Two hours to Cork, Blarney, Cliffs of Mohre, Galway. Three & 1/2 hours to Dublin and the east coast.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like to host 1 or 2 mature people who are interested in cooking, decorating, gardening, some DIY and have a full driving license. At least intermediate English skills are preferred. I would like the person to be outgoing with interests to share. I would expect my workaway guest to do daily cooking, cooking clean up, keep their room & en-suite clean, possibly do some gardening (I have a weekly gardener) , help me host parties and drive me to & from nearby towns at times. I am just finishing an artist’s loft above my garage. So, I will need help moving thing, decorating, installing mirrors, possibly painting, and putting together furniture & a gas BBQ.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your choice of 1 of the 2 downstairs bedrooms. One has a 5 foot bed, the other has 2 twin beds. Each has an ensuite. One has a tub shower combo, the other has a shower. At night you will have exclusive use of the downstairs sitting room & TV with SKY connections. I have a large back patio and garden and a smaller front patio/garden. Both are great for sunbathing & entertainment. I often have my friends up for parties.

    I usually don’t eat breakfast and love to sleep in. So, we might not sit down for breakfast or lunch together. However, we would plan evening meals together & go food shopping for all your need. I would cover all the costs of provisions, but expect you to do the cooking & clean up. I DO NOT want someone who is a vegan, vegetarian or requires a special diet. I love gourmet food from all countries and want the Workaway cook to be free to prepare everything & anything that comes to mind.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have plenty of time to get to know my area in North Kerry and nearby Irish attractions in Counties Limerick, Cork, Clare and Galway.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of room on my acre for parking your car or camper van.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 691259354342