Help us take care of our temple in the countryside of Nagoya, Japan

Country

Japón

969 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    35  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    644

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Shiku. I am a Buddhist monk living at a beautiful temple in the countryside of Nagoya. My wife, Renjun, and my son, Shinku, also live at our temple along with Shinku`s wife and 3 year old son.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are interested in Japanese culture or language, or want to experience life at a Japanese Buddhist temple then this is the perfect place. My family is also very open and you are invited to share meals and other activities with us. I also play Shakuhachi (a traditional Japanese flute) and can teach you how to play it if you like.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require general house work, which includes cleaning the floors, vacuuming and dusting, cleaning windows, etc...

    Outside we have a large garden and yard that require lots of upkeep. Outside work will include things like weeding, gardening, trimming the hedges, sweeping and raking, etc...

    You are only expected to work 5 hours a day 5 days a week and you can choose what days you want to take off.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Japanese: Fluido
    English: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our temple is over 400 years old but it was renovated about 20 years ago so the building is very modern. We have high speed internet and you will have your own private room. My wife, Renjun, will also prepare meals for you, even on your days off if you are around.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are about 20 minutes by car from the Nagoya international airport (Chubu Centrair International Airport). If you are flying in to Nagoya we can pick you up. If you are taking a train or a bus arriving at Nagoya station, then you must exit Nagoya station and walk to the Meitetsu station which is right next to it. Once there, take the Kowa train to Agui station, where we can pick you up.

    Agui station is about 15 minutes walking distance from the temple so you can easily access the train on your own during your time off. Our temple is in a quiet village with lots of nature and rice fields. There are also nice biking routes you can take to the beach, local parks, local shops etc. We have a bike you can borrow if you like.

    It is difficult to accept the person who is vegitarian. If the vegitarian want to stay here, pease serve the foods by themselves.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    無制限

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 689831711314