Garden maintenance, planting & help around the house. Byron Bay hinterland (Eureka, near Bangalow and Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

193 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    49

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5 - Neil is a landscape designer and graphic designer, I am a mental health project manager, we have three kids and we both work from home.
    We live in Northern NSW in the Byron Bay hinterland on five gorgeous acres near the small village of Federal - 10 mins north of Bangalow, 20 mins from Byron Bay and Mullumbimby. We have a busy family and would love to meet travellers wanting to work away. The work here is all outdoors - mostly weeding, mulching, digging, planting. It's physical work, but a great part of the world to be outside!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love travellers and enjoy learning about other people's way of life. We have hosted a number of travellers from a variety of countries which has been a fantastic experience for us and our children - it is important to us to be able to demonstrate to our children that although we may sound or look different, and have different cultural backgrounds, different languages and different experiences, people from all over the world are essentially the same!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love some help with general garden maintenance. This is outside work and would suit someone who likes to be physical. Jobs include weeding, dragging branches etc to the burn pile, cleaning out the chickens house, mulching and whipper snipper work. Handyman/trademan skills, gardening experience would be great, but is not essential. You need good shoes, a hat and sunscreen! We will provide gloves, any tools and equipment required.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room, which is attached to the main house, but does not have an ensuite; or, if our studio is vacant, you will have a self-contained area. We will provide food during the working week - breakfast and lunch for you to help yourself, and we'd love you to join us for dinner (or if you would rather cook for yourself and you are in the studio, we will buy food for you to prepare). During the weekend and outside the 4-5 hours per day during the week, you can explore this beautiful part of Australia. You will need a car here because there is no public transport. We are 20minute drive from Byron beaches, 10 minute drive to Clunes, 15 to Bangalow and 20 mins to Mullumbimby. Federal village and shop is just 5 minutes away and there are a number of local water holes which are great for a swim when it's hot (we also have a swimming pool). If you don't have a car, we are happy to drive you to Byron Bay for days off/weekend - but that will mean that you are not able to leave during the working days.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Public transport is very limited here, so having a car is essential if you want to spend time travelling around the local area during your time off. Local beaches are fantastic, so are the markets, bush walks and natural waterholes etc. this is a beautiful part of the world, we live in a very friendly and tolerant community and there are lots of great things going on around the Byron shire - festivals, theatre, music and more. We would request a non-smoker, drug free.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 545863765112