1 / 5
actualizado  

Family living in a traditional 90 year old house in Svolvær, Lofoten

  • 99 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A family living in a traditional 90 year old house and garden in Svolvær, Norway

    We are a small family. Baby boy born 1st April 2023 has joined and we would like help with the baby (playtime, meals, change, walks etc)
    We have also been renovating the traditional, three story Norwegian original modernism vila from 1930 in Svolvær, Lofoten.

    A jungle garden, leaky garage, windy walls and winding staircase will be renovated back to 1930 style. There is a tenant in the middle floor and basement. You will live on the top floor with us.

    We reach out for mature travelers or couples, able to adapt and eager to explore what Lofoten has to offer. Preferable minimum 30 years old and with lots of life experience and travel stories to share.

    You will have your own bedroom, there's a shared bathroom and kitchen and a large comfy sofa.

    We both work shifts on a ship and will be away at times, up to several weeks sometimes, but for now one of us is always home with the baby.

    I love big indian stews with lots of spices and lentils and will often cook up a big warm pot of this when im home.
    When at home we can go fishing and harvesting from nature depending on the season, my diet is usually freeganism, and supplying when needed from stores.

    If we go away to grandparents or such and you stay at the house the basic will be all at your disposal, but if you need anything special/extra you buy this yourself. Same with candy, snacks or alcohol during the stay.

    We can not accommodate smokers of any kind as I'm very sensitive to the smell and don't want the baby around smoke. We can not accommodate very strict diets. Vegan/vegetarian are very welcome as long as rice, pasta, potatoes and grains are included

    There are very many outdoor activities in the area, some are charged and some are not. We have access to some gear if you don't bring your own.

    If this sounds appealing to you please drop us a message. Minimum include who, when, how long and what you can help with for a start.

    Look forward to hearing from you!

    Kim, Anker and Karina

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Culture, language, scandinavian design and architecture, history local, national and scandinavian building teqniues. When summer comes also local plants and berries, herbs and edible plants that can grow this far north under the midnight sun.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Child care, maintanance, gardening, snow showeling, lawn mowing, The house was really worn down when it was bought, its been three years now and its coming along nicely. At the moment renovating the outside and the loft.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guest room with a double sleeping couch in the renovated part of the house.

    The house is three stories, the first floor is the living area at the moment, only one bedroom, and about 30sqm of common space, including a sofa.
    The second floor is rented out.
    The third floor is being renovated, will move up here when its done.

    When I am home, we can cook common meals, if you are by yourself when Im at work, you have to make your own food. There will be basic food in the house, mostly vegetarian also including eggs and milk products. We have meat and fish occasionally. If youre vegan vegetarian we can always make adjustments. We will discuss food when you arrive and find a solution that suits you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is soo many experiences in Svolvær and Lofoten. We have the Sherpa staircase to "the goat" just a few minutes walk from the house, the Trollfjord and Skrova a short boatride from Svolvær. If you drive less than an hour you have northens europe best surf beach "Unstad" and hundreds of mountain tops to climb, ski og hike, depending on your disire.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Roadside parking available, also a driveway, but a bit steep. Maximum 6m length.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Can have pets, garder outside, but there is no fence. Inside if pet it house clean and does not harm furniture Sometimes i have a dog visiting.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 689245921312

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Help us around our property while discovering the area in Ørskog, Norway
Come help us at home, around the house and in the garden in Engavågen, Norway