My peaceful place tucked away on a little mountain near the forest in Vale de Prazeres, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I'm Rebecca. I've recently found myself a little peice of magic in the Valley of Pleasures (Vale de Prazeres). I live here with my sweet dog Astarte and have come to accept the fact that I need help. It's a lot for me to do on my own.

    The dream is to have a space where people feel relaxed and comfortable, to unwind, most of all me hehe. A pleace where we respect nature and all the living beings that share this land with us. To be free, to share, to love and appreciate this life we are given.

    I love it here, it's a beautiful peice of land with gorgeous views right near a large forest so it's quite private and very peaceful.

    About me
    I am sometimes super chatty and sometimes not at all, it really depends on the moment but I do need a lot of alone time so that needs to be something you are comfortable with.

    I am a gentle being that has a very magical perception of life and loves feeling free in my own space, it is vital so if I don't feel respected you will be asked to leave.

    I love different belief systems and perceptions of life and existance, I love people's differences and seeing the magic in everyone. I am getting back into the world of massage, specifically Lomi Lomi so I would love to turn the centre room into my studio with a bath because it's a luxury I will adore in my life.

    My Home
    It is 3ha but I am only working with less then 1ha at the moment so you can frolick through the rest like a free lil pixie in a magical undiscovered land if you wish.

    I have a stone house which is being rebuilt and I aim to respect and work with nature as much as possible and to live as sustainably as possible.

    Pets
    Pets are welcome however my dog needs to learn how to respect cats. She loves other dogs but aggressive or dominante females will make her sad or defensive so we would need to test it first. She's a very sweet dog who will probablly ask you for cuddles and food. Please don't give her food.

    Basics Rules.
    Respect, for all people, the land and living creatures.
    I would like natural products as everything goes back in to the earth. No crazy music after 9:00pm or before 9:00am please.
    Fire saftey practices.
    Resist my dogs loving eyes for your food.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My place is peaceful and this mountain is very healing. You can enjoy the peace of nature, the sound of the birds, the freedom within your soul that nature provides and a place to relax, unwind and recentre.

    I like to feel free and I want you to also. Use this mountain for what it was created for and come back to yourself.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Work
    I ask for 15hrs of work a week and you supply your own food and eat as you want. The 15hrs can be done in your chosen time unless there are things that I specifically need your help with then we will need to coordinate

    List if things to do:
    Flooring
    Pointing
    Put up fenses for gardens
    Preparing gardens for next growing season
    Structures for grape vines
    Patio for vines
    Verrandah for houses
    Shelter area for wood
    Shed for tools
    Making a little dip pool
    Ceramic designs for dip pool
    Creating beautiful things
    Building cabinetes/storage
    Building fun stuff
    Land clearing
    Digging
    Gardening

    This is the list for the rest of summer. If I can get the main section of land cleared, room floors finished and set up nicely and the gardens ready I will be sooo incredibly grateful and happy 😁

    If you have any ideas or fun stuff you want to try I'm happy to discuss options. I want my house and the energy put into it to be something everyone involved is happy with.

    The main things on the list that is probably going to be atleast half of your work is land clearing and building tasks. That's the most overwhelming part of this all for me.

    I would adore someone who knows how to do a floor as I am a bit in over my head with all the things I thought I could do.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your Accomidation
    Currently the roof has just been built on the attached room of my stone house so that will be your accomidation. There is a mattress and blankets for you as well as your own stove top and utensils, more will come. The floor is part cement and tarp covered floors with pallets. The bed is a comfortable double, I will be constantly working on improving the accomidation as time progresses.

    I also have a 2 man tent and camping things if you prefer or you can use your own.

    My house has a shower and toilet, I will also be building a compost toilet for you to use in the furture.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nearby (walking distance) is a retreat centre which offers sound healing and qi gong as well as a number of different modalities we can discuss durring your stay. I am also happy to offer massage if that is something you would like.

    As mentioned previously I live near a forest, maybe 5minutes walk from the edge of my land.

    Sometimes I go to events around and am happy for you to join but I currently only have a 2 seater van so this may pose problems along the way. We shall see 🙂

    (I am roughly 1hr from Monsanto, Penha Garcia, Idanha Nova and Castelo Branco)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Motor homes probably won't make it. The track is quite rough and steep in parts. If you have a sturdy home on wheels you should be okay. I drive my van up and down regularly. (No campervans in the rainny season)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets happily welcome however we will need to discus this based on our pets needs 🙂

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15hrs a week as you choose



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 484935323986