Join our family for your Aussie experience in the sunshine state aka paradise in Brisbane. Australia

Country

Australia

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/06/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly and fun Australian family with two beautiful children aged 8 and 3. We have one English cocker spaniel dog and 3 fluffy friendly cats. We live in a spacious 4 bedroom 2 bathroom home out in a very safe, quiet friendly community. We are living in one of the safest areas in Brisbane with a strong sense of community. Facilities nearby are a lovely swimming pool complex, supermarket, McDonald’s, restaurant, gymnasium. 10 minute walk to the bus stop we are 15 kms to the CBD and only a 30 minute bus ride from one of the best shopping centres in Brisbane. The area we live in has a rural feel to it without being to far from the city and all the action. The bedroom has a queen bed one set of drawers, two bedsides and a large wardrobe. It’s down the other end of the house so private, you would have your own toilet and bathroom that needs to be shared with the children for the bath. There are two living areas with two TVs we have wifi and Netflix.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We could teach you all about the Australian way of life. Show you around tell you all about tourist attractions good places to visit. If you want to live out in the suburbs and learn about the Australian family way of life our home and area is the perfect place. We can help with your English.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I really need help with childcare of the two kids, mainly the 3 year old as the 8 year old is in school. The odd job around the house, cleaning, hanging out washing or bringing it in. Maybe walking our beautiful cocker spaniel Bentley from time to time. You really need to love young children and animals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Standalone large brick home, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 living areas two tvs, wifi and Netflix. In quiet culdesac very safe and friendly area. 15kms from CBD close to bus that runs every 10 minutes, close to large shopping centre and swimming complex. Sleeping arrangements are a bedroom with queen size bed, large double wardrobe, chest of drawers and two bedsides. At the other end of house private, own bathroom shared with kids and own toilet. You help yourself to breakfast and lunch and I cook the family night time dinner.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots to do on your time off local bus service runs every 10 minutes into the city or large shopping complex. Local swimming complex in walking distance, take a train to the Gold Coast, explore Brisbane city tourist attractions Southbank etc . We like to have fun and a laugh but we also like to keep a clean and tidy home. We need to vigilant about hygiene and washing and sanitising hands as our youngest son has immune suppression. The only expectation is if you got sick you avoid contact with the youngest child. Kids go to bed about 8pm so would expect reduced level of noise in the house in the evenings to wind down and rest.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 681362767256