Help us around the property in the West of Ireland in an old cottage

  • Irlanda
  • 57 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 oct 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are living in the West of Ireland in an old cottage on 1.5 ha of land. We have 1 goats, chickens, 2 dogs and 1 cat, a polytunnel and a big kitchen garden. I love baking and cooking the good food that our little smallholding provides. Unfortunately there's little time left in the day to do general maintenance jobs on the house and the outbuildings. What we are looking for is a creative and skilled carpenter.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live a very simple life where most of our food comes from our animals and the garden. I like to share the knowledge I gained in the past 30 years about gardening, preserving, baking, cheese making etc. We also play music and would take you to sessions.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There's always something in the house or the outbuildings that needs to be fixed or painted. We have a small workshop attached to the cottage and some power tools, nothing fancy. Sometimes (when the sun is shining) we might need an extra hand in the garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm interested in learning Italian.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small but very cosy wooden cabin with a wood stove where guests and friends can stay (see photo).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a beautiful part of Clare close to Lahinch (surfer's paradise), the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. Unfortunately there's no public transport to where we live which is 5km from Kilfenora, 8km from Ennistymon.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a big parking area in front of our cottage.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 132463413635

Fotos

Comentarios

Come and help at our summer camp in Sligo, West coast of Ireland
Help on our family run dairy farm in a beautiful West Cork location, Ireland