Earth, wood, mud, coffee, paint and more, come and join in Nicosia, Cyprus

Country

Chipre

376 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    698

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there,

    My name is Tağmaç. Here in Northern Cyprus, we have started to build a structure that would serve in holistic health manners. Collaborating with producers and joining good intentions and skills with like-minded people, we have come so far that is not so far ;) Come closer.

    Here , we plant wheat, produce sourdough bread and health promoting products such as nutbutter spreads as well as probiotics like kombucha, roast our coffee and do other things for our family and for our community. By the way we are a newbie in cultured cheese making. Expecting new colonies for our bee hives and apart from that still hoping for someone to come to wire our upcycled vertical wind turbine to the main system, all that wind has passed.

    Every now and then we have a project to built recycled furniture for our cafe, play ground in the forest or constructing mud oven to somewhere. We jam, we dance, we cry, we laugh. Come and participate in whatever is in the flow.

    Our listing was longer in words before, it is shorter now but deeper in love. We are interested in your being. Because we wish to feel as one big family. Workaway has been a beautiful community for us. We made not just friends, but brothers and sisters out of it.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are producing products from traditions of Cyprus as well as our spreadable foodies. Also we have a small yet active community to help people with their health through food as medicine. We hang out together, or they come to visit us in our cafe or we go to their places. Expect some good and enjoyable social interactions with locals and with our family.
    We will be learning from each other on different occasions, and share some good vibes.

    You are welcome.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Going more natural in our life day by day. More connected to the nature around us. Whole foods, baking, probiotics, farming, recycling, upcycling, woodworking, designing, music, art projects and dance are our ways to make this happen. Anything that you could help us with these mentioned subjects or anything that is related to natural ways of living like renewable wind energy, vermi compost, farming or something like this, you are more than welcome to make a request to stay.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido
    Greek: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room,
    Toilet, shower with hot water and heater and cooking facility is provided.
    If you like to stay in a tent, it is also possible in the garden. There is a compost toilet, some cooking facilities, water access and some fresh veggies to collect.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are very near to the city centre of Nicosia. Transport is not easy around but we do our best to help with that.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a garden with a water access where you can park and stay. There we have a compost toilet.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours, 5 days per week (some food is provided)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 361767431734