1 / 4

Help with Gardening Slashing Handyman in North Isis, Australia

  • 20 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Based 7km from Childers and in a warm community of Apple Tree Creek is 23 acres of rolling hills and new opportunities to create.
    There is the main house and a modern self contained unit for helpers away from house. Food is provided but you need to cook :-)
    The idea behind the farm is to create a self sustained farm that welcomes people who would like to meditate and merge into the healing tranquil energy of these lands.
    Would love to attract those with expertise In practical farming techniques, fencing, permaculture, gardening, some building techniques, whipper snippering etc.

    Food and accommodation in return for 25 hrs exchange.
    If you have your own accommodation and look after your own meals, we can negotiate hours. Power Toilet and Shower available depending where on property you would park. Long term arrangement is available and sort as a Caretaker role.

    Accommodation is currently used as Air BnB although would like someone more longer term with farming property skills who knows engines and pump mechanics for example and experience with tractor.
    They would assume like a caretaker role, with part rent as an ongoing concern once all projects are completed.

    There is a healing clinic in the farm which uses alternative science back technology.

    Pub and restaurant is 2kms away and Childers town and Woodgate beach 25mins.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning to create from the ground up, coming in at an establishing, being resourceful and allowing ourselves to create new things would be rewarding

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, permaculture experience would be great
    Some basic building would be advantageous
    Gardening including whipper snippering, tree planting etc
    Would love to create a meditation walk through the property
    Mechanical and pump operations

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self contained modem style unit

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Surrounded by nature, with lots of parks around us and the beach. is 25mins away

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    For internet there is coverage of about 2 bars in the area which is sufficient. Wifi isnt available at your unit as it is too far from main house.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 676448767535

Fotos

Comentarios

Garden and farm house make over and donkey lovers unite in Joadja, Australia
Older workaways very welcome: Small projects, cooking, gardening in Kangaroo Island, Australia