Ven a acompañarnos en nuestra adorable propiedad de la hermosa Vuollerim, en Suecia

Country

Suecia

304 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    377

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    URGENT
    *️️*️️️️JULY 2018*️️️️ We've just been let down so are looking for help with child care, cooking and cleaning - long stay only - minimum of four months *️️️️2018*️️*️️

    We live in a beautiful old farmhouse and farm in the Vastantrask conservation area in northern Sweden. The house overlooks the biggest lake in the Vasterbotten area and has a 100m lake frontage.

    In short, it is one of the most beautifully situated small farms in Sweden.

    We both run our own businesses and have young children so help is required with them.

    In exchange we will offer bed and board and a rich cultural and recreational environment. In the summer this is a sensational area - from hiking and berry-picking to fishing and swimming in the pure waters of the lake, the leisure opportunities are legion. In winter, there'll be plenty of winter sport activity nearby including nordic and alpine skiing and snowmobiling.

    Furthermore, we're both former national newspaper journalists from the UK so are lively and interesting company. Want to hear about when Paul sang Abba songs with Depeche Mode in a London pub or how he became embroiled in Noel Gallagher's divorce? Pour him a glass of cava and he may tell you...

    Also, as we'll be spending a lot of time together it's important that we get on. We enjoy popular culture, both highbrow and lowbrow, and we enjoy the occasional glass of wine. We'd be happy to head into Umea occasionally to see a film or a gig and for you to join us.

    We might even consider two people who don't mind sharing a room. There may also be room in a caravan adjacent to our property.

    We have fibre optic broadband internet and satellite TV, which you will obviously be able to enjoy when you're not hiking/snowmobiling - we don't expect our helpers to while away their free time indoors by whittling animals from wood or making their own clothes from sackcloth and string. Unless they want to, of course.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cooking, childcare, cleaning, general household duties.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Sami: Principiante
    Swedish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is solid. Your accommodation would be warm. You would sleep on a mattress in a bed with proper bed linen. You would have access to an indoors toilet and shower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your days off you don't necessarily HAVE to hike or swim. Umea, 2014's European Capital of Culture and Sweden's coollest city, is an 80 minute bus ride away. You could also come with us on our visits.

    Skelleftea, a smaller but nice town is 40 minutes away while our local town, Burtrask, is just 15 minutes away and is the place where the incredibly delicious Vasterbotten Cheese was invented and now made. There's even a museum dedicated to the lovely cheesy stuff, although you'll be seeing A LOT of it in our fridge.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    TBC- max 25 hours/week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 394775458546