1 / 5

Come and join us in our traditional Norwegian home and help with our home renovation in Nordfjordeid, Norway

  • 62 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *Update Summer 2024*
    After some changes workwise, I am looking for someone who could spend some time with my son while I am at work. A week or two during the periods 17.06 - 30.06 and 15.07-30.07. Grim is 14yo so we do not need a babysitter but someone who would like to find some activities around, going swimming, fishing, bicycling and whtaever fun you can come up with! :) You must be at least 24yo and speak english. Grim would preferably hang out with a guy (teenager boy you know). He is fluent both in norwegian and english but not french, so if you are a french speaker that would be a plus for him to improve his french skills!"
    Message me if you have any questions! :)

    Hey!
    I'm from France but been living in Norway for almost 15years now. I live a little bit secluded in a beautiful place by the fjord with my 14yo son.
    We speak Norwegian and english at home and the occasionnal french.
    We like being outdoors, alot around the house actually where we can fish, go hiking, bath (in summer...) or simply relax around bonefires.
    I bought the house 3 years ago, nothing special here, typical norwegian house from the 80's, but it's located 20kms for the nearest town/village. It's just an idyllic and stunning place to live in if you like peace and quiet. Both summer and winter have their charms but if you've never experienced moon shine over the fjords and snowy mountains on a winter night, this is the place to be!! We also see northern lights quite often since there's no town lights around.
    So if you want to experience raw norwegian nature and the fjords of norway, come to us! :)
    The idea when i bought the house was to have an open house for travellers and backpackers at some point. I am renovating the house first (the worst is done don't worry) and realized i could do with some help to go a bit faster and i thought it was a good way to start seeing travellers coming here.
    Be also aware that i work fulltime so you'd be much on your own through the day during the week but if the chemistry is right I will be taking you with me in all our activities (we do ski a lot during the winter). But it also means that you need to be independant. It is also partly for those reasons, that we do not take any workawayers under 24yo.
    Having your own car is definitely a plus for you especially during winter if you want to have the freedom to go away while i am at work. During summer it takes 1h bicycling into town.
    I think it depends a lot on your character, if you're gonna like it here or not.
    Are you looking for a place with lots of people and have quick access to towns and cities, this is definitely the wrong place.
    Do you fancy quiet mornings sipping your coffee while looking at the porpoises swimming right in front of the house, evenings spent chatting around a bonefire, have nature and quiet so you can rest and reload, then this is the perfect place for you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will experience the most beautiful nature of Norway and improve their painting skills ;)
    There are plenty of opportunities for hiking, kayaking, fishing, climbing etc. I also work as a tour guide (8years now) so i can take you and show you pretty cool places around :D (Geiranger, Jostedalsbreen on one side, white sand beach and lighthouses on the other)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I basically need help renovating the house, nothing heavy, i've done the worst already. I am a professionnal house painter so i can surely teach you a few tricks here if yopu want to learn. The work at hands during the winter is basically paint work indoors but i will also need help during the summer to paint the house facade.
    I don't expect you to have painter skills when you get here, but i am looking for people that are handy and independant in their work.
    Except from that, make food sometimes with me, help me clean around the house/ garden if necessary.
    If some of you have carpentry skills or gardening skills that would be also a plus, you might have some stuff to teach me and i would really like that!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll be living with us, have your own bedrrom and little bathroom.
    The bedrooms in the house are of course the part that is not renovated yet, it's all fine and clean but nothing fancy.
    We do not have TV but we have internet ;)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 654589969413

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Join us on our small outdor projects near Fulufjellet National Park, Ljørdalen in Norway
¡Proyecto artístico necesita un ayudante en Hasselvika, Noruega!