Looking for Help on horse farm , private, scenic property in North. Okanagan, BC

Country

Canadá

527 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome/Bonjour,
    My husband and I operate a small farm in Enderby , BC in the beautiful Okanagan Valley. We own Canadian Horses, a rare breed and National horse of Canada. Part of the land is dedicated to cultivation , mainly hay and grain . My husband is also a beekeeper and produces our own honey. The property is very private quiet and remote, with lots of fruit and berries trees, offering private hiking trails and swimming near by. Enderby is 25 minutes from the city of Vernon. If you are fine with nature, horses, 2 dogs, hiking and lots of quiet time, you will love our place.

    Covid update: we will minimize close contact with workawayers , all meals will be prepare in their own accommodation. Food will be provided, access to our house limited . We are both fully vaccinated.

    Spring clean up is here, we are getting ready for the summer season on the farm. That means that we clean trails,( brush-saw, chainsaw work) fix fences,, staining, cleaning the yard, gardening, pruning trees, cleaning horse pens, staining fences. If you have intermediate level in western, you will help with horses.
    The tasks can be physically demanding especially when we do hay ,it is a good activity to try if you like pushing yourself and working hard :). In the fall, we need help with last cut of hay, honey extraction ,building projects, yard work, splitting wood , chainsaw, etc


    We speak English and French , no smoking allowed on the ranch. Vaccination required.


    We enjoy meeting international travellers and sharing our culture.
    Dave and Lynda

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning about horses handling and care (no riding lessons) and farming life. Learning about beekeeping and farming. We speak french and English and can help with the learning.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help includes many tasks , volunteers will help with feeding horses, cleaning barn, tack and corrals, weeding, fixing fences, maintenance of the yard (brush saw, mowing lawn, gardening etc) , riding horse if you have the appropriate Western riding experience .( at least intermediate level)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will share with an other helper , a beautiful log guest cabin, all furnished (kitchen, bathroom, shower and bedrooms) We provide grocery and you cook your own meals, I love to bake so you will never run out of sweets around the house! All meals, snacks and non-alcoholic beverages provided ( you can buy your own drinks at local liquor store if needed).

    You are responsible to do all the cleaning in the cabin and keep it clean . Cleanliness is very important at our place.
    Wifi is available with limited access in cabin but good closer to our house.
    We are a non-smoking place.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    there is a bus system available near by. If you need to take a few days off for visiting the wine region , we can arrange some free days for you , we have a flexible schedule.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Lots of space

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours maximum, 2 days off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 511539636726