Help us on a family farm and learn all about bread and organic farming Sant Agata de Goti, Italy

  • Italia
  • 309 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This was a rural community project which has developed into a family farm in recent years. Now there are Ciro and his family, who manage the farm. Ciro takes care of the immense vegetable garden and bread-making. We try to support ourselves with food and we live from the sale of our agricultural products. Our main focus is bread. We are part of a network with 8 other farmers with whom we grow ancient varieties of wheat that we use to make pasta and bread. We run a small stone mill that was crowdfunded with more than 127 people. Two or three times a week we prepare bread in the wood-fired oven, it will then be possible to learn how to make bread and baked goods.
    Most of the work that the volunteers will do is in the huge garden. We also have some fruit trees, an olive grove and a vineyard. We have chickens, for meat and eggs. And we have three lovely dogs and many cats. Like every farm we are always quite busy. We try to involve the volunteers as best we can in our daily routines.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    With us you can learn how to do bread including the whole process starting form the grain to the wheat to the bread. You can also learn about organic gardening, making wine and how to preserve fruits and vegetables.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    On our farm the volunteers can share the daily work we do. We don't have work schedules or preplan the hours. There is always a lot to do. Volunteers will help us in the garden, making flour and feeding the animals. I would say that our place is perfect for someone who's interested to experience real farmlife. It's definitely not the right place for people looking for a holidayfarm or petting zoo.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a room with four beds.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live near Sant Agata de Goti, a very pretty town. Caserta is about 40 km away, there you can visit the Reggia di Caserta. Also Naples is not far away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 days a week, max 25 hours/week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 645831528281

Comentarios (14)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Help us to do odd jobs in garden and house in Santamaria di Castellabate, Italy
We would like somebody who can help around the house and with our lovely dog in Tuscany, Italy