Be part of our family and experience the Italian way of living in Pesaro, Italy

Country

Italia

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I am Daniela, a single mom from Pesaro, Italy. I have 2 children, Giacomo, who is 4 years old, Tommaso, who is 11 years old and we also have a cute border collie, called Leo, who is full of life, just as a dog should be. The four of us creates an energetic family, and we are always looking for new adventures. The boys are very affectionate, shy at the beginning with new people around, but they will warm up easily and then comes the fun. Tommaso, my older son is a football player, he likes to go out with his friends and loves BMX, he really enjoys challenges, tricks with the bike, and he also is a good cook. Giacomo is a really brainy young boy, he is interested in almost everything, he enjoys painting (especially when he can make a big mess with it), he loves helping with baking and cooking too, and he likes to swim, going to the beach, collecting shells, rocks.

    We live really close to the center and the beach, 15-20 minutes by walk, or you can go by bike. Pesaro is the city of music, the city center offers you amazing things, like shops, restaurant, bars, cafés, or you can just enjoy the beautiful sight of the sea, have a walk at the beach, go for a swim at summer.

    We like to have trips, we enjoy being in the nature, go by bike to the sandy beach, and we are helping with horses at a ranch in a little town called Mombaroccio (30 minutes by car). I am passionate about riding since I was a little girl, and there I can enjoy the company of many horses. Usually we help with the feeding, or with smaller things around the farm (packing the hay, for example), you are more than welcome to join us when we go.

    We can't wait to hear from you and for you to be part of our family!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The boys can definitely entertain you with dancing and jokes, but we can also teach you some Italian (since the boys don't really speak good English yet), teach you about our culture, how to make Italian food. We would love to show you our beautiful city as well, and the surroundings too. My parents live close to Como, north of Italy, where we usually spend some of our holidays. We would be happy to take you with us during our trips to the north and show you the fantastic places there too.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for a girl (preferebly native English) who can take care of the boys, help me prepare meals on the weekdays (you don't have to be a chef, but you will have to cook quite often), have lunch with Tommaso when he is back from school in the early afternoon. I would like to host someone who can help him with his homework, can teach him English and then pick up Giacomo from the kindergarten (5 minute walk from the flat) in the afternoon and play with him until I come home. The workawayer who will live with us will have the mornings free, and mostly all the weekends, but I will ask for your help with our dog too, which means walks (3 times a day). We love the idea of cultural exchange and we would like to improve our English knowledge. We hope that spending time with us will be a good experience for you and for us, as we learn about each other!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a peaceful area, in a 5 floor building. Our apartment is on the 5th floor, it has 3 bedrooms, a spacious living room and 2 bathrooms. The workawayer will have her private room with a big bed, a little couch, a desk and wardrobe and we will share the kitchen, bathroom and living room areas. There's a grocery store 3 minutes away from the flat, fruit/vegetable shops just below us, you can find everything at this neighbourhood (bakery, café, bar, pizzeria, post office, clothing stores, etc.).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's an Italian language school (10 minutes by bike, 30 minutes by walk) if you would like to learn Italian more intensively, I can give you the details about that.
    Pesaro has a train and bus station with really good connections (30 minute walk from our home), from there you can reach bigger cities easily, like Bologna, Ancona, Ravenna, Rimini, Urbino, or even Florence, Rome, Milan.
    At summer time, this part of Italy is full of life, young people, everyone is at the bars on the beach, there's always music and good atmosphere. Of course it is quieter in the autumn and winter, but the city's Christmas market is really beautiful and there are always smaller events at the main square (like flower market, French market, concerts, etc.).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 718985425196